Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
VERY GOOD! Unique and delicious (even for someone who doesn't caren't for swiss cheese normally!). I have made this twice - once for myself and then the second time for a couple who had a premature baby in the hospital and our church group was feeding twice a week. I know I took a risk taking a quiche (with seafood no less) for the couple, but they LOVED it. Both times I used REAL crab and that's honestly the way to go. I have lived in Alaska for awhile now and am lucky enough to get it. The couple I made the 2nd quiche for is from the east coast and so while the crab varieties are different than what they grew up with, they also adored this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe.. made as is with additions others stated .. I used frozen chopped spinach and scallions and mixed the cheeses swiss mozzarella and cheddar. Even hubby loved it as i watched for his reaction.. already went and bought items needed to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
You don't need a crust for this quiche. It was quite tasty but it definitely needs salt. I think I would add spinach or asparagus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I personally love the taste of imitation crab meat and think the recipe is delicious AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I love quiche and I love crab but this felt like a good waste of crab meat. Sorry. I am not sure what I was expecting. Maybe it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeKe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum, yum & yum! We loved this quiche. So simple to make with simple ingredients but the taste was outstanding! I had two pie crust so I doubled the recipe, made one in my quiche pan and one in a regular pie pan. Both baked for the same amount of time, exactly 40 minutes. I'm so glad I made 2 so we'll have plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this to serve 45 people. It was awesome and I got so many good comments. My husband said "This one's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Huge hit!! I cut way back on the cheese and used havarti only 3/4 cup and a bit less of the mayo, which next time I will try Greek yogurt to cut back the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delish. The only addition I made was I added some fresh chives to the mix. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States