Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
VERY GOOD! Unique and delicious (even for someone who doesn't caren't for swiss cheese normally!). I have made this twice - once for myself and then the second time for a couple who had a premature baby in the hospital and our church group was feeding twice a week. I know I took a risk taking a quiche (with seafood no less) for the couple, but they LOVED it. Both times I used REAL crab and that's honestly the way to go. I have lived in Alaska for awhile now and am lucky enough to get it. The couple I made the 2nd quiche for is from the east coast and so while the crab varieties are different than what they grew up with, they also adored this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe.. made as is with additions others stated .. I used frozen chopped spinach and scallions and mixed the cheeses swiss mozzarella and cheddar. Even hubby loved it as i watched for his reaction.. already went and bought items needed to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
You don't need a crust for this quiche. It was quite tasty but it definitely needs salt. I think I would add spinach or asparagus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I personally love the taste of imitation crab meat and think the recipe is delicious AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I love quiche and I love crab but this felt like a good waste of crab meat. Sorry. I am not sure what I was expecting. Maybe it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeKe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum, yum & yum! We loved this quiche. So simple to make with simple ingredients but the taste was outstanding! I had two pie crust so I doubled the recipe, made one in my quiche pan and one in a regular pie pan. Both baked for the same amount of time, exactly 40 minutes. I'm so glad I made 2 so we'll have plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this to serve 45 people. It was awesome and I got so many good comments. My husband said "This one's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Huge hit!! I cut way back on the cheese and used havarti only 3/4 cup and a bit less of the mayo, which next time I will try Greek yogurt to cut back the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delish. The only addition I made was I added some fresh chives to the mix. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States