Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this for supper tonight and really enjoyed it. I did add about 2 T of grated fresh onion and about a 1/4 tsp of salt. Baked for 38 minutes and it was perfect. Thank you for a great little recipe that's easy to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It was very good but I did change a bit of the recipe. I used real crab meat, 3 medium eggs, and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was really good. I used Dungeness crab that my brother in law caught. I added a little bit of chopped spinach (well drained) just to make me feel like I was getting some vegetables. This also made me feel like it was ok to fry up two slices of bacon (chopped) and then in the bacon fat I fried up some diced onion. Added everything to the mix. Served it for a Christmas brunch and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this with real crab and added some extra liquid (eggs and cream) to fill the pie shell. My family found it to be "too fishy," but I put some Frank's hot sauce on mine and enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It came out fine but this quiche is so bland! I put some Old Bay on top but I still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great simple recipe! Like the others I used 3 eggs, I had to substitute flour for the cornstarch (didn't have any), added some fresh asparagus pieces, and sprinkled in some garlic salt & parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I need to re-try this another time. I don't know if it was the cornstarch I used or the fact that it was imitation crab meat vs. real. I'm also not sure if I like Swiss as the choice of cheese. It was very, very runny. I will re-try another time & post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly - Delicious! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was pretty good, but even with an extra egg and more cheese, it didn't fill up the crust. Also, I would chop up the crab next time, as a previous reviewer suggested. Very quick & easy, and I will try it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makechristocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
VERY GOOD! Unique and delicious (even for someone who doesn't caren't for swiss cheese normally!). I have made this twice - once for myself and then the second time for a couple who had a premature baby in the hospital and our church group was feeding twice a week. I know I took a risk taking a quiche (with seafood no less) for the couple, but they LOVED it. Both times I used REAL crab and that's honestly the way to go. I have lived in Alaska for awhile now and am lucky enough to get it. The couple I made the 2nd quiche for is from the east coast and so while the crab varieties are different than what they grew up with, they also adored this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States