Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I used real crab instead of imitation but did not make any other changes. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
hey ya'll awesome lil recipe but diabetics n heart ppl need to watch the sodium in the fake krab it's very very high i'm still searching for a lower sodium brand haven't found it yet just FYI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Terrific! I had 2 cups of swiss cheese so I used all of it, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It's just as good heated up in the microwave the next day. This is going to be repeated time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I think it would have been better with less swiss cheese, maybe mixed with a mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family did not like this recipe. However it is my fault for not making sure we liked imitation crab first. If you like imitation crab you will probably like this quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Just eh...average! Knowing that imitation crab is not that great (had leftover from making sushi btw), I expected the other ingredients to make it up for it but it actually ended up being mushy. Maybe gruyere would work and add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
With the addition of a little bit of garlic powder, salt and pepper, this was really really good! Even my husband, who is not usually a fan of quiches, liked this. My quiche took more like 55 minutes to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I like all of the ingredients in this dish, love quiche...so I expected this would be a big hit for me and was planning on having it for leftover lunches all week. The only change I made was to add some chopped green onions, but I was highly disappointed. It was a weird texture and the taste was extremely artificial to me. I am going to try one more piece later today, but I am afraid I'm going to have to toss the whole thing. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Our favorite quiche recipe is a Mexican one full of peppers and onions so this reipce was approached with some trepidation regarding potential lack of flavor. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased by the turnout. I adjusted a little, using a refrigerated pie crust that I pre-baked 10 minutes in a 9" deep dish ceramic pie plate. I follwed other reviewers' suggestions and added an extra egg and a little more milk and cheese. The only addition I made was to add a half cup of chopped scallions. (I also forgot to add the cornstarch and given the outcome I'm not sure what purpose it was supposed to serve.) The flavors here were delicate yet nicely balanced. The addition of the scallions gave a dash of added 'oomph' that we think complemented the flavor of the crab and Swiss without overpowering it. We'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Add green onions, salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States