Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Not a big fan...something about the warm crab didn't appeal to me. My boyfriend rated it a 3. will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. I was a little skeptical of this one but so glad I tried it anyway! I did use less mayo (1/4 cup) and added an egg in an attempt to lower the fat. My hubby gave it that funny look (like he's trying to say 'what the heck did you make now') but he ate 3 pieces and wanted to take the rest for dinner at work. Next time I will add some spinach as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 cans of backfin crabmeat (8 oz total), 3 eggs and omitted the crust. Served with a big green salad. I'm adding this to my rotation of family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very delish! My husband loved it! I didnt have any pie crust so I left that out. I added an extra egg like another review said. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious! I added half of a small onion and some sliced mushroom, as well as an extra egg. Took about 50 minutes to cook. So easy to make with ingredients I already had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collmcd82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this quiche and a spinache w/canadian bacon. The spinache one was amazing while the crab one wasn't that great, although the next day while eating leftovers the crab one was wayyy better. Not sure why but if I make the crab again I will let it sit in the fridge over night and just re-heat it the next day. The only thing I did different was to add onion, salt, pepper and I did some swiss and some cheddar cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe is a winner! Per the suggestion of another reviewer, I added in 1/4 c. white wine, 1/3 c. green onions, 1/2 tsp. of garlic pepper seasoning (I was out of lemon pepper), and 1 extra egg. I also used 2% milk, reduced fat mayonnaise, Gruyere, and real lump crabmeat. I think the next time I'll try adding in a little lemon juice and substitute asparagus for the green onions. Thanks so much for sharing a great recipe! This is a "keeper" recipe for an elegant luncheon/brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Surprisingly great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This has become one of our favorite recipes! I have found that using the flake variety of imitation crab meat works better than the lump because it distributes more evenly throughout the quiche. Very good and budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States