Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Excellent! Perfect brunch or really anytime dish! My fiance wasn't even hungry, but tasted my piece and then had to get his own bc it was so good! I had to add some salt to it, but I'm a huge salt fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was pretty good but desperatley needs onion or something. I added green onion to mine but hardly noticed it. I will use reg. onion next time. This will probably be delicious with real crab meat (eh, but maybe not worth the money)Anyway, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I make this every once in awhile. Most of the time it turns out great. However, I have had a couple of times were it didn't set up right. Regardless, it is delicious. I like to add a little green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I made just a couple changes... I used part-skim mozzerella instead of swiss and added some dill for flavor. Instead of using a regular pie crust, I used layers of phyllo dough to cut some fat and calories. It turned out delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good quiche but I prefer another one because this had a strong mayo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Nice but has no flavor. I added some broccoli, red bell pepper and garlic. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
yummy. i doubled the recipe, added broccoli and precooked bacon (chopped) for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I added bacon and a little chopped onion and 1 more egg,and it turned out great.I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I usually try to follow a recipe exactly how it is before I start tweaking it. That being said, we liked it just as the recipe was written. I may play with it later by adding ingredients but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I really liked it, but my father didn't say much...I think it needed onions or spices. Also make sure you use a shallow pie dish, if you follow recipe, cause it only filled my deep dish pie pan halfway, I knew it would with only 2 eggs, but like to follow recipes the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States