Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe. We had it for dinner, sprinkled a little Old Bay on top, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Oh, my goodness. We have had this for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Great "core" recipe where your imagination is the limit. I have added spinach and green onion to this recipe with thinly sliced tomatoes on top. Or I will completely change it up and add bacon and onions with cheddar cheese, instead of the crab and swiss. Also, I have found that the crust cooks more evenly if I put it in my glass pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Excellent! Perfect brunch or really anytime dish! My fiance wasn't even hungry, but tasted my piece and then had to get his own bc it was so good! I had to add some salt to it, but I'm a huge salt fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was pretty good but desperatley needs onion or something. I added green onion to mine but hardly noticed it. I will use reg. onion next time. This will probably be delicious with real crab meat (eh, but maybe not worth the money)Anyway, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I make this every once in awhile. Most of the time it turns out great. However, I have had a couple of times were it didn't set up right. Regardless, it is delicious. I like to add a little green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I made just a couple changes... I used part-skim mozzerella instead of swiss and added some dill for flavor. Instead of using a regular pie crust, I used layers of phyllo dough to cut some fat and calories. It turned out delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good quiche but I prefer another one because this had a strong mayo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Nice but has no flavor. I added some broccoli, red bell pepper and garlic. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
yummy. i doubled the recipe, added broccoli and precooked bacon (chopped) for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I added bacon and a little chopped onion and 1 more egg,and it turned out great.I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States