Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Never tried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Had some imitation crab leftover that needed to be used up and this was a great choice! Excellent flavor and so creamy. I did add some chopped sweet onion, sweet orange peppers, a bit of chopped fresh spinach and a bit of Old Bay seasoning. This will be a regular dish for us, especially during the cold winter months. Thanks for this rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I am not a big seafood person, but for some reason I really like the imitation crab. I have made this recipe probably a dozen times. The only changes I make is that I do not use a crust, I use 4 eggs and evaporated milk for richness. My husband would eat the whole thing if I would let him but would have to fight me for it! This is an wonderful recipe and I am going to make it for breakfast on Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was delicious! I modified it a bit - I used real crab meat, omitted the cornstarch and used cream instead of milk. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missdoeverything
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This got rave reviews at our Easter party but I did make a few changes to the recipe. Thank you to the original poster for providing a great base! I omitted the cornstarch, used 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of fat free half and half, omitted the pie crust, used a cheddar and mozzarella cheese mix, REAL crab meat (8oz. lump)and since I omitted the pie shell I used some plain bread crumbs. I wanted individual servings so instead of using a 9" pie pan I used a muffin pan that has 12 muffin wells. Sprayed the pan with Pam cooking spray, sprinkled the bottom of each muffin well with plain bread crumbs, spooned roughly 2tbsp of the crab mixture into each well then sprinkled the tops with more bread crumbs and a little bit of grated Parmesan. I made two batches of these and they were gone in no time. I think next time I will even try reducing the milk to just 1/4 cup FF half and half and add in 1/4 cup of white wine and some thinly sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdoeverything

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious. In the midst of a winter storm I had a craving for quiche and found this one. Didn't have swiss so used cheddar & mozzarella. Read a review saying she made it without a crust and being lazy I did the same, spraying the dish slightly and added an extra egg. Can't wait to try it with swiss cheese. Thanks for recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Listed to the others and placed my store bought crust in my glass pie dish. Also added a third egg. Came out fantastic!! Great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this as written with the following changes: I smeared a spoonful of sour cream on the bottom of the pie crust before adding the filling. I also used 3 eggs instead of 2 (my backyard hen's eggs are not all that large), and used closer to 2 cups of shredded swiss. Also, added a handful of chopped sweet onions & a dash of cayenne to the filling. Yummy! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It's okay. Not a real fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Made this for the first time yesterday and it was a hit. So good had to make another one! I did increase the recipe a little to fill the pie dish but minor detail. This is good cold too. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States