Crab and Swiss Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
The omelete itself was delicious: nice & fluffy, like a souffled omelte should be, but we all found the crab to be too fishy for an omelet filling. Just the mushroom & Swiss would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was pretty good, I skipped the mushroom just because I didn't have any (very unlike me) but the omelet was good, thought it lacked a little seasoning, and this is from someone who doesn't season a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good! I've made this several times now - I used various different cheeses and generally add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Really nice and simple recipe, although I found I had to half the cheese and added more crab meat and mushrooms. I also added some barbecue seasoning and and all purpose seasoning as I felt it was missing something...I was right!! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
pretty good, but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I added green onions and casa dressing on top. The end result was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
As a huge fan and very frequent recepient of loads of Dungeness crab. Fresh, i.e., swimming that morning and cooked the same evening. This omelete is probably the best one I have ever had!. I sometimes sustitute "Rumiono" brand sharp white cheese and/or an English Stilson. This is a local cheese manufacturer and willbe difficult, although not impossible for you Easterners" to obtain. Everyone knows that Northern California cheese is second to none and , hence, the difficulty to obtain. I worse comes to worse and you can not get it, emeil me and I will ask the owner to oblige you. Regards, Gamechef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I found that the yolk separated from the whites during cooking, so that they started to cook at the bottom of the pan with the whites remaining raw at the top. Oh well, I turned often so it wasn't omelet looking, more like chunky scrambled eggs. But the flavor was delicious; substituted shrimp for the crab and added avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States