Crab and Shrimp Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
As I don't like canned shrimp, I made this with frozen salad shrimp; I also thought the tiny canned type would be lost in the salad. Although Husband really enjoyed it, he said he thought the shrimp could have been larger - he didn't really notice them. Other than that, this isn't bad at all. It looks pretty too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I've made this several times and it is a favorite of my family and coworkers. I use more crab meat and shrimp and either a green or red pepper. It is very savory and excellent after the flavors incorporate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazeemommee3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
We had a package of this pasta and a can of crab meat and needed a good recipe for pasta salad. I made this for my wife, substituting some red onion for the green peppers, and she absolutely loves it. It's a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dirtclod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I thought this was only okay. I would definately use real shrimp next time. The tiny shrimp just seemed to get lost in the shuffle. I realize that the dressing was vinegar based, but it was a little too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent salad! The only change I made was using salad shrimp instead of canned. Make ahead of time and let the flavors mingle in the frige. I'll make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very bland and tasted like vinegar. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made this salad and it was fantastic and easy to make. My picky husband even liked it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I added creole seasoning and old bay and this turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was pretty bland and had the strong taste of apple cider vinegar first. My teenage daughter did not like the apple cider vinegar taste. If it had more different seasonings in it, we would have liked it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The mayo/oil/vinegar mixture needs to be doubled, in order to coat all of these great ingredients well! Otherwise a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States