Crab and Shrimp Louis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Delicious and easy. I loved the kick of the chili sauce in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Love this! Was so very tasty, easy to prepare and pretty on the plate. I used bagged lettuce salad for easy, and I prefer cold eggs & cold shrimp on lettuce, so you recommend preparing those items first, to allow for time to chill. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We had lots of Dungeness crab given to us by a friend, so a crab louis salad was in order (didn't use shrimp). Used red onion (rather than green), and romaine rather than iceberg lettuce, & tomatoes-on-the-vine rather than cherry due to all of these were what I had on hand. The dressing is different and good! Thanks for the recipe, Scotty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Definitely chill the hard boiled eggs prior to serving on the salad.Because of personal preferences, I usedf Romaine lettuce and more crab and shrimp.Because of this I increased the measurements on the dressing. The dressing is excellent, Scotty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Delicious! Love the dressing. Scotty - thanks for sharing such a rockin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
For those looking for "true" Louie dressing, try Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans. Be sure to read the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This is a nice salad and yes, I made it with the dressing as directed. I also made a Bleu Cheese dressing and served it as a second choice. I'm with the other reviewer, love my hard boiled eggs chilled. Good recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Very good! Did not have crab on hand, so used only shrimp. The Thousand Island dressing was excellent. I used to make it with ketchup and now that you have turned me on to using Chile Sauce (YUM), I will never use ketchup again. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I am from Northern CA, home of the dungeness crab. This recipe is right on! My mom always made her dressing with mayo, relish and ketchup. I will try the chili sauce. It should spice it up a bit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
My husband made this for a wine dinner at his restaurant. It was wonderful!! I don't like thousand island dressing... and this tasted nothing like it. I'm not sure if he changed anything in the recipe, he doesn't give up his secrets. All of the 60 poeple we served that night loved it! Thank you so much Scotty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States