Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
the wife wanted crab and shrimp quiche. I cook, my choice. made this and actually almost followed the recipe. changes-- seriously sharp cheese from cabot, 1/2 and 1/2 for cow juice sub, imitation crab, subbed half low fat mayo and low fat sour cream for the mayo, and added English peas. I did add old bays and green tobacco sauce. I tried this first as written, it was good but bland, these changes suited our taste, I'm sure folks are gonna love this as written! oops, I did break up the angel hair pasta and added it. it was fine. update...I did boil the pasta @ 4 minutes, much better. the wife said this is one of the best things she has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I altered this recipe based on other reviews. I only had imitation crab and cream of mushroom soup so I used that. I also used orzo pasta and mixed mayo, Miracle Whip and cream cheese to measure one cup. I also mixed the sharp cheddar in with the soup mixture rather than putting on top. I baked this an extra 10 minutes uncovered to ensure that the pasta was cooked. Both my husband and I really enjoyed this dish and I will try this again and use a different cream soup and maybe different cheese. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was so good. I added a few things. 1 cup sour cream. 2 cups of milk. 1lb of crab meat. 2Tb Weber Boston Bay seafood seasoning. 1Tb Garlic powder and 1 1/2tsp of salt. I also used cream of muchroom soup with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was SO. SO. GOOD!!!!! We totally enjoyed it! I did add a scant teaspoon of Old Bay - but would add one heaping teaspoon (or more). I also added a clove of garlic. Okay - also, I used fresh pasta, but I would give it a dunk in boiling water for a couple of minutes so it doesn't absorb as much liquid. One more also! I would add 1/4 cup more milk and 1/4 cup more mayo - just for the extra liquid. Thank you so much for an awesome recipe that we all enjoyed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Family liked it, but I made several modifications, such as using Orzo, 1/2 the mayo and double the milk, mixing 1/2 the cheese in with other ingredients, adding chopped spinach and onions, extra seasoning, and 1/2 the French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed directions to a tee and wonder if this is some sort of All Recipe insider joke. "Let's rate it high to see if people actually make it!" I love, just love, seafood. I made it and did not feed it to my family (yes, dead serious). I don't know what to do with the leftovers. Not looking forward to lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I cooked the pasta first though as some others suggested and that worked out good. This is a delicious recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I cut the recipe in 1/2. The mayonnaise is a bit overpowering, but that is a personal taste thing. I think I would use the entire can of soup and cut the mayo (for a 1/2 recipe). Added a little garlic and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I altered this recipe a bit. I reduced the mayo to 3/4 cup, increased the milk to 1 1/2 cups, added 1 cup of water, garlic powder, minced onion, salt, and pepper. Substituted the angel hair for the multi-colored spiral noodles, substituted cream of shrimp for cream of mushroom. Instead of sharp cheddar I used 6 oz of colby-jack and 6 oz of mozzarella. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I live on Alabama coast and eat lots of seafood dishes and this recipe is truly a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOE SIRMON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States