Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This was awesome!!!! I used Shrimp bisque, 3/4 lb of fresh peeled shrimp, used OLD BAy seasoning, pepper and Garlic powder from here I followed the recipe, but a note to those complaining of the pasta problems, DO NOT USE hard pasta boxed or wrapped, many major supermarkets sell refrigerated pasta which is more fresh and VERY soft, where you will have no problem mixing in the pasta, but if you're in a bind and only have hard angel hair, I would think to cook the pasta a bit where it softens up for you and is mixable. But this dish is ti die for, no question...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
WOW!!! My husband and I both LOVED this! I would make it again. After reading other reviews, I didnt want to take a chance of it being to "dry". So I used 1 1/2 cups of milk, and cut the mayo to 3/4 cup. I broke up the pasta before I added it,and it came out GREAT!!!I think I would try Orzo pasta next time instead of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Great base for a recipe here, but after reading the previous reviews, I couldn't follow this one as written. I didn't use angel hair pasta, but used fideo mediano noodles. Also added the extra 1/2 cup of milk, as well as 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning and 1/4 tsp of ground black pepper and probably 2 tsp of dried parsley leaves. Also to help with the issue of the noodles not cooking all the way, cooked in a low, flat casserole dish. Will probably use 1 tbsp of Old Bay next time and possibly see about adding in dry mustard as well. Flavor was very subtle with only 2 tsp. DH kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This dish was delicious!! I had some trouble finding cream of shrimp soup, so I used cream of mushroom (it was the only thing in my cupboard) and it turned out wonderfully! This is definitely a recipe I'm keeping in my rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I love crab, so I thought I'd try something different... boy, was I disappointed. The mayonnaisse completely overpowers the flavor of this casserole, and the noodles turned out sticky & undercooked. Had to throw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Instead of using shrimp soup I used a can of lobster bisque soup and the flavor was awesome. good recipe though. We've had it a few times and I make it when company comes and they love it. "good Recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie S.
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
This recipe is very tasty and easy to make (I used canned shrimp and crab). I especially like the fact that the pasta does not have to be pre-cooked. You just add the uncooked pasta right in before you bake it. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
We've been making this recipe on and off for a couple of years now. We really love it! It's wonderfully rich and delicious with garlic bread. We've used cream of mushroom or chicken soup if we can't find the cream of shrimp. It works just fine that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Overall this was a hit. Next time I will delete the onions and add more milk. (It needed more to slop up with dinner rolls) Everyone in the family loved it! Even my husband who doesn't eat pasta. I used angel hair pasta and added seasonings to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
The flavor of this dish was okay, but the texture was very pasty, and the pasta not cooked through. I would add more milk than the recipe called for. I couldn't with a clean nutritional conscience, add all the cheese and onions this recipe called for, and I don't think it detracted from the recipe. Someone suggested using orzo, which I tried and think was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States