Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
try this lobster version: 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 lb imitation lobster and 1 cup of tiny shell pasta. Substitute sour cream for the mayonnaise to lighten a little - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this is a lovely recipe. i used cream of mushroom soup and par cooked the noodles(not angel hair), added some worchestershire, a dash of tabasco and 1/2 C. white wine and used imitation crab (8 oz.). mixed it all together in a big bowl with some of the cheese and put it in a 9x13 pan with foil and baked for 30 min. then uncovered and sprinkled french's fried onions for 10 more min. great dinner and next day lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was wonderful and a great family hit! I used cream of mushroom soup because it was what I had but it was still great. we will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestte186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Was pretty boring, next time I think i'll add bacon for some crunch and texture and use shrimp bisque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family loves this recipe and when I have the chance to cook for another family, I like to make this dish. Everyone raves about it. Absolutely the most creamy, rich dinner I know. I use miracle whip instead of mayo (b/c of personal preference) and use orzo pasta (do not pre-cook it). It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Terrific Recipe! I used Imitation Crab meat and Cooked Shrimp. I substituted Sharp Cheddar and also 1/2 cup of grated Romano Cheese. It turned out fantastic and was served to guests who raved about it. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My husband gives 4 stars, but I give 3. I did cook the pasta half way before adding and then followed the rest of the recipe to a T. It is a very good base recipe, but once on my plate I did sprinkle on some ceyenne pepper to kick it up. I will keep in my rotation. Just a note, I didn't get the mayo taste that everyone else was talking about, but see no problem in decreasing it if you don't like mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe is awesome, although I used less mayonnaise, and a bit more Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was great!! I only made one change. I thought 1 cup of mayo seemed a bit much. I only added a 1/2 cup. I also semi-cooked the noodles before baking. I put them in boiling water and then started to prepare everything else. They cooked for about 5-6 minutes. Just enough to soften them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I HATE to change some one's recipe! However, I wanted something different, so I read all reviews, then proceeded to add more milk (no fat evaporated), used Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup, no fat Shredded Cheddar and added Old Bay Seasoning and Parsley-a tablespoon of each! This is a wonderful, wonderful recipe and with my changes much less fat! Please try this one, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAFFB4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Reedy, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States