Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
try this lobster version: 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 lb imitation lobster and 1 cup of tiny shell pasta. Substitute sour cream for the mayonnaise to lighten a little - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this is a lovely recipe. i used cream of mushroom soup and par cooked the noodles(not angel hair), added some worchestershire, a dash of tabasco and 1/2 C. white wine and used imitation crab (8 oz.). mixed it all together in a big bowl with some of the cheese and put it in a 9x13 pan with foil and baked for 30 min. then uncovered and sprinkled french's fried onions for 10 more min. great dinner and next day lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was wonderful and a great family hit! I used cream of mushroom soup because it was what I had but it was still great. we will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestte186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Was pretty boring, next time I think i'll add bacon for some crunch and texture and use shrimp bisque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family loves this recipe and when I have the chance to cook for another family, I like to make this dish. Everyone raves about it. Absolutely the most creamy, rich dinner I know. I use miracle whip instead of mayo (b/c of personal preference) and use orzo pasta (do not pre-cook it). It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Terrific Recipe! I used Imitation Crab meat and Cooked Shrimp. I substituted Sharp Cheddar and also 1/2 cup of grated Romano Cheese. It turned out fantastic and was served to guests who raved about it. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My husband gives 4 stars, but I give 3. I did cook the pasta half way before adding and then followed the rest of the recipe to a T. It is a very good base recipe, but once on my plate I did sprinkle on some ceyenne pepper to kick it up. I will keep in my rotation. Just a note, I didn't get the mayo taste that everyone else was talking about, but see no problem in decreasing it if you don't like mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe is awesome, although I used less mayonnaise, and a bit more Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was great!! I only made one change. I thought 1 cup of mayo seemed a bit much. I only added a 1/2 cup. I also semi-cooked the noodles before baking. I put them in boiling water and then started to prepare everything else. They cooked for about 5-6 minutes. Just enough to soften them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I HATE to change some one's recipe! However, I wanted something different, so I read all reviews, then proceeded to add more milk (no fat evaporated), used Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup, no fat Shredded Cheddar and added Old Bay Seasoning and Parsley-a tablespoon of each! This is a wonderful, wonderful recipe and with my changes much less fat! Please try this one, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAFFB4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Reedy, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States