Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I altered this recipe based on other reviews. I only had imitation crab and cream of mushroom soup so I used that. I also used orzo pasta and mixed mayo, Miracle Whip and cream cheese to measure one cup. I also mixed the sharp cheddar in with the soup mixture rather than putting on top. I baked this an extra 10 minutes uncovered to ensure that the pasta was cooked. Both my husband and I really enjoyed this dish and I will try this again and use a different cream soup and maybe different cheese. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was so good. I added a few things. 1 cup sour cream. 2 cups of milk. 1lb of crab meat. 2Tb Weber Boston Bay seafood seasoning. 1Tb Garlic powder and 1 1/2tsp of salt. I also used cream of muchroom soup with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was SO. SO. GOOD!!!!! We totally enjoyed it! I did add a scant teaspoon of Old Bay - but would add one heaping teaspoon (or more). I also added a clove of garlic. Okay - also, I used fresh pasta, but I would give it a dunk in boiling water for a couple of minutes so it doesn't absorb as much liquid. One more also! I would add 1/4 cup more milk and 1/4 cup more mayo - just for the extra liquid. Thank you so much for an awesome recipe that we all enjoyed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Family liked it, but I made several modifications, such as using Orzo, 1/2 the mayo and double the milk, mixing 1/2 the cheese in with other ingredients, adding chopped spinach and onions, extra seasoning, and 1/2 the French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed directions to a tee and wonder if this is some sort of All Recipe insider joke. "Let's rate it high to see if people actually make it!" I love, just love, seafood. I made it and did not feed it to my family (yes, dead serious). I don't know what to do with the leftovers. Not looking forward to lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I cooked the pasta first though as some others suggested and that worked out good. This is a delicious recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I cut the recipe in 1/2. The mayonnaise is a bit overpowering, but that is a personal taste thing. I think I would use the entire can of soup and cut the mayo (for a 1/2 recipe). Added a little garlic and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I altered this recipe a bit. I reduced the mayo to 3/4 cup, increased the milk to 1 1/2 cups, added 1 cup of water, garlic powder, minced onion, salt, and pepper. Substituted the angel hair for the multi-colored spiral noodles, substituted cream of shrimp for cream of mushroom. Instead of sharp cheddar I used 6 oz of colby-jack and 6 oz of mozzarella. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I live on Alabama coast and eat lots of seafood dishes and this recipe is truly a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOE SIRMON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My kids and husband LOVED the recipe.....easy and fast. They are begging me to make again. Only change I made was to use the fideo....but it was only because I had it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States