Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Debbie S.
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
This recipe is very tasty and easy to make (I used canned shrimp and crab). I especially like the fact that the pasta does not have to be pre-cooked. You just add the uncooked pasta right in before you bake it. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This recipe is now a family favorite. I serve it with toast points and oven roasted asparagus. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I was excited about this recipe but ended up disappointed. We had to add water so the pasta could fully cook, and it took about 20 extra minutes in the oven. The flavor wasn't too exciting either-- we decided we could add seasfood to white cheddar mac and cheese and get similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This dish was delicious!! I had some trouble finding cream of shrimp soup, so I used cream of mushroom (it was the only thing in my cupboard) and it turned out wonderfully! This is definitely a recipe I'm keeping in my rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Overall this was a hit. Next time I will delete the onions and add more milk. (It needed more to slop up with dinner rolls) Everyone in the family loved it! Even my husband who doesn't eat pasta. I used angel hair pasta and added seasonings to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Instead of using shrimp soup I used a can of lobster bisque soup and the flavor was awesome. good recipe though. We've had it a few times and I make it when company comes and they love it. "good Recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I love crab, so I thought I'd try something different... boy, was I disappointed. The mayonnaisse completely overpowers the flavor of this casserole, and the noodles turned out sticky & undercooked. Had to throw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
WOW!!! My husband and I both LOVED this! I would make it again. After reading other reviews, I didnt want to take a chance of it being to "dry". So I used 1 1/2 cups of milk, and cut the mayo to 3/4 cup. I broke up the pasta before I added it,and it came out GREAT!!!I think I would try Orzo pasta next time instead of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
The flavor of this dish was okay, but the texture was very pasty, and the pasta not cooked through. I would add more milk than the recipe called for. I couldn't with a clean nutritional conscience, add all the cheese and onions this recipe called for, and I don't think it detracted from the recipe. Someone suggested using orzo, which I tried and think was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
OK for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States