Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very very good! I added lots of garlic (2 heaping tablespoons minced). Also used 1/2 t black pepper, and skipped the hot sauce because I didn't have any on hand. Next time I think I will use less onions, maybe 1/2 cup and saute them first. This is a great company dish-very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Everyone in my household loves it! Daughter is very picky, but begs me to make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I followed the recipe perfectly but it just ended tasting like mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Another reviewer on this site once said that they hate it when someone rates a recipes with less than five stars when they have altered a recipe. So I am giving this five stars to make them happy. Per another reviewers suggestion I put everything in the crock pot on high for three hours. I omited the french fried onions, and added a can of sliced mushrooms, and sliced black olives. I used fat free cheese, and added fat free cream cheese, 8 ounces. I also added a little fat free sour cream to make a heathlier version, I also added 1 tbp on old bay. I still think it needs something more, but I will make again. I also served this over whole wheat spegetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittemore, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This truly was sensational! Used Pasta shell noodles that cook in 12min. & took advice on using the cream of mushroom soup also used mozarella cheese, no onions. Thank you for the quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
the family loved it. Would make again with asparagas. bread crumbs with french fried onions worked well as topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This dish taste awesome! But to be fair, I have to say that I did NOT use the "onions"......blech, those so totally do not go with seafood dishes! And not ALL my pasta cooked thru. I will make again, but next time partially cook the pasta or add more milk as other raters suggested. Thanks for the input fellow raters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This recipe was very tasty. I had garlic bread and tossed salad with it. I will be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This has to be the best recipe I have ever had. How did you ever get this? You have to know that I have been having a taste for only seafood. I just think that I could just eat and eat your dish forever. If you have any more ideas, I would love to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This was awesome!!!! I used Shrimp bisque, 3/4 lb of fresh peeled shrimp, used OLD BAy seasoning, pepper and Garlic powder from here I followed the recipe, but a note to those complaining of the pasta problems, DO NOT USE hard pasta boxed or wrapped, many major supermarkets sell refrigerated pasta which is more fresh and VERY soft, where you will have no problem mixing in the pasta, but if you're in a bind and only have hard angel hair, I would think to cook the pasta a bit where it softens up for you and is mixable. But this dish is ti die for, no question...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States