Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Hubby and I thought this was OK. Used real crab. Not sure if I like bacon with it. Maybe the imitation crab would be better. Will try again.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I didn't have enough peas so I put in 1/2 C celery and 1/4 C diced onion. It was the hit of the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe! Substituted garlic salt instead of onion powder, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Beautiful as well as delicious! Add a little fresh lemon juice and serve.... thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Very tasty. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe very much. I use to make a similar recipe but this one is way better. I changed it a little by adding lettuce and serving it in a toasted hot dog bun (Crab Roll). It’s a great summer meal when it’s to hot to cook. It goes excellent with lots of crunchy veggies. This is my new crab roll recipe. Thanks Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Delicious! I used fat free mayonaisse to cut back on fat and calories. Great with crackers for a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
My family usually turns up their noses at this type of dish, but I recently made it for a potluck. Everyone loved it, even my family. We didn't have enough peas so we added some green onions instead of the onion powder. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I used this recipe alongside Lasagna and it was pretty good. I did not make ahead, although discovered that I could have. This salad held up really well and actually tasted great 2 days later. I couldn't get the crab meat to "flake" so I just used a random chop. I doubled the recipe with no trouble at all. Great salad for a buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bethany Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made this using Turkey Bacon and light mayonnaise and it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States