Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This one's a keeper for me. Made a few modifications to make it a bit healthier: used Morningstar "bacon" and light mayo. (Did use imitation crab.) With those changes, it's only 150 calories per 1/2 cup serving. We cooked up some tortillas and used this as the filling...really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy to make and a hugh hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Used bacon bits because of a time crunch. What a great recipe! Took me about 5 minutes to put together. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I thought something was missing when I made this, so I added a little bit of curry powder and it gave this salad the right kick! I could have gone without the bacon though. Even using turkey bacon gave it too much of a meaty flavor. Other than that, this recipe is delicious and I will surely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was aweful, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was ok, but no more than that. I gave it 4 stars instead of what I feel it deserves (3 stars) because I substituted canned crab meat for the imitation. It must really need the imitation, because this recipe was almost gross. :( I had to add some pepper and lemon to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My family all rated this recipe a thumbs up. Easy summer salad to make. Definitely more tasty on the second day as the flavors combine. Used diced onion instead of onion powder, and peppered bacon was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
simple and delicious! I added some green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed this. If you like crab meat it is a nice change of pace. I have made it for work lunches and topped a green salad or mixed veggies with it. I used turkey bacon and reduced fat mayo... added some salt and pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States