Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good. I added a tbsp. of sugar a bit of milk and some cider vinegar to the mayonnaise which gave it a little extra flavor, but either way it is a very nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this was really good...my family enjoyed it...I did add some garlic powder and pepper to taste, and also a splash of worchestersire sauce...great on a soft croissant with some butter lettuce and mustard...delish!~~update: I've since used lean ham cut into small cubes in place of the bacon, and used a 1/4 cup light sour cream and a 1/4 cup light mayonnaise to make this a healthier meal...just as tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a good base recipe for cooks to build upon, but I was skeptical of this recipe as written. As such, I used kasia777's recommendations, as well as omitting the bacon as other reviewers suggested. For my own touches I added some Old Bay seasoning and a little bit of Sriracha for kick. I'll make this in some iteration again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
i liked the previous rater's idea and added a 1/4c sour cream. this was very easy and quick-- very delicious! i'm sure this will easily be a usual in our house on those nites that we are on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I gave it 3 stars because it was very bland and dry. I ended up adding 1/4 cup more mayo, 1/4-1/2 cup sour cream, salt, pepper, fresh lemon juice, 1/4 cup finely chopped celery and a pinch more onion powder. I only had 12oz of crab meat and didn't use as much peas as the recipe called for.......turned out pretty good. Crab, peas and bacon is such a good combo....ENJOY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
We made this while camping in our RV. It was excellent and easy to make. Huge hit for camping/RV lifestyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Geise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deming, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I was looking for something to make with the left-over imitation crab I had. I came across this recipe and thought I would try it. I used real bacon bits and tried to save on the fat by using a 1/2 low fat mayo and 1/2 fat free sour cream for the dressing. It was actually better than I thought it was going to be. I did top it off with some green onions and fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Wow! This is such a simple recipe & it's so good! Everyone wanted to know what was in this awesome salad. I added 1 tsp of cumin the next time I made it & it was really good. Next time I'm going to try a bit of worceshire sauce, I bet that would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DreamSnatcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I liked this because I could throw it together quickly and easily when I was starving. It was pretty good served on tostadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Fairly bland, even though I added a lot of fresh parsley and extra onion powder. I used organic frozen peas, which were definitely better than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States