Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by christa69
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made it with beef bacon and added some Old Bay, salt and pepper!!! Awesome I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe but I added celery, carrots, corn, and peas. Instead of onion powder I added garlic powder. It was the best crab salad!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made one today and my Mother and I decided to make one for Thanksgiving. The only difference I brought a can of sweet peas and added a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, chopped minced white onions, and chopped 1/4 of fresh cilantro. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I was looking for something to make with the imitation crab I had. This looked very similiar to the pea salad that I love, so I made it. Yummy! I added shredded cheddar like my pea salad calls for. I will be taking this for lunch tomorrow. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I would give it three stars as-is, we just felt it was a little bland and lacking something. ** When I made it the second time I used half ff mayo and half ff sour cream, added two stalks of diced celery, two chopped green onions (whites and greens, no onion powder) and a handful (maybe 1/4 cup) of sliced almonds. We don't eat bacon, so that was also substituted with veggie bacon. I spooned it into pocket bread and my boys gobbled it up. Thank you for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Loved this recipe! We added more peas and extra bacon because we had it. I also used a Hidden Valley Ranch packet with Mayo instead of the onion powder. We will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Easy, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I added red onion instead of the onion powder. (Didn't have the onion powder.)Also added some leftover salad shrimp. Will be making it on a weekly basis this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love pea salad and also love crab salad. I read quite a few reviews and used some tips from other posters only after I made this recipe as published. It was 5-star as published but being Southern I had to tweak it. I used some parsley, chopped water chestnuts, paprika, celery seed and lite mayo/lite sour cream. I also used green onion and omitted the onion powder. I used chopped garlic and real bacon bits from the supermarket. Someone mentioned that the crabmeat stayed too lumpy so I shredded mine with 2 forks prior to adding it to the mix. It tastes wonderful already so I can't wait to have it with dinner tonight!! I already know that I will make this again and again! Thanks Theresa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very Good , followed recipe only change was 1/4c miracle whip added in addition to the mayo and and have also made it adding some finely diced sweet onion .... either way is very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States