Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe but I added celery, carrots, corn, and peas. Instead of onion powder I added garlic powder. It was the best crab salad!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made one today and my Mother and I decided to make one for Thanksgiving. The only difference I brought a can of sweet peas and added a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, chopped minced white onions, and chopped 1/4 of fresh cilantro. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I was looking for something to make with the imitation crab I had. This looked very similiar to the pea salad that I love, so I made it. Yummy! I added shredded cheddar like my pea salad calls for. I will be taking this for lunch tomorrow. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I would give it three stars as-is, we just felt it was a little bland and lacking something. ** When I made it the second time I used half ff mayo and half ff sour cream, added two stalks of diced celery, two chopped green onions (whites and greens, no onion powder) and a handful (maybe 1/4 cup) of sliced almonds. We don't eat bacon, so that was also substituted with veggie bacon. I spooned it into pocket bread and my boys gobbled it up. Thank you for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Loved this recipe! We added more peas and extra bacon because we had it. I also used a Hidden Valley Ranch packet with Mayo instead of the onion powder. We will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Easy, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I added red onion instead of the onion powder. (Didn't have the onion powder.)Also added some leftover salad shrimp. Will be making it on a weekly basis this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love pea salad and also love crab salad. I read quite a few reviews and used some tips from other posters only after I made this recipe as published. It was 5-star as published but being Southern I had to tweak it. I used some parsley, chopped water chestnuts, paprika, celery seed and lite mayo/lite sour cream. I also used green onion and omitted the onion powder. I used chopped garlic and real bacon bits from the supermarket. Someone mentioned that the crabmeat stayed too lumpy so I shredded mine with 2 forks prior to adding it to the mix. It tastes wonderful already so I can't wait to have it with dinner tonight!! I already know that I will make this again and again! Thanks Theresa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very Good , followed recipe only change was 1/4c miracle whip added in addition to the mayo and and have also made it adding some finely diced sweet onion .... either way is very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I had bought a package of imitation crab that I had purchased for another dish however plans changed and I never made the original dish and so I went looking for a recipe that I could use the crab. This is a great recipe simple to make and will go in my favorite file. The only change I made was I diced a sweet onion and put it in the skillet just before I turned off the burner and let the onion soak up some of the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States