Crab and Noodle Cakes with Cilantro-Lime Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Mmm. So delicious and, like she said, very easy to prepare. Cakes were kind of small. Next time, I'll make them bigger. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
The consistency, texture, and flavor come through on this one. It's great. Although, I like the lime sauce a little less strong so I add less lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I added a little fresh chopped garlic and extra cilantro to the cakes, otherwise I thought they were a little bland. I also substituted low-fat sour cream for the mayonaise and that worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I wanted to make this so badly, but didn't have exactly the right ingredients. Used canned crab (gasp) and ditalini noodles, lite sour cream instead of mayo. It was fast and delicious!!! I could eat this everyday. Thanks for a super adaptable recipe. Keep em comin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
great with or wihtout the noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
these just didn't impress. they were too much trouble for something that tasted just "okay" and they looked unappetizing. the noodles just soaked up the oil and it was impossible to make patties without the noddle sticking out. like i said, they taste fine, but i won't make this again. and the cilantro-lime mayo? sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Oh man these are good! I thought there were too many noodles so set some aside but them used them up as I went along so they were perfect...wasn't the prettiest looking (didn't even try to prevent noodles from sticking out) but it tastes great! Also added 1/2 a serrano pepper & some garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
we made the crab cake sauce also, everyone liked that sauce better. this needs to be kicked up somehow. but we will use it agian with the other sauce. it makes a great presentation and the lime is a great contrast to the other sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
These were great. My boyfriend requested that I make them every Friday from now on :-) The only suggestions I would make would be to make extra mayo and you can break up the noodles ahead of time as long as you have a fine mesh strainer. Cutting cooked noodles was kind of a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I only used the recipe for the Cilanto-Lime Mayonnaise Sauce. I love the cilantro and lime combination and it was great on the crab cakes that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States