Crab and Mushroom Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I love fake crab, but these flavors just do not go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was simple and very tasty! We were pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious and simple! I made my own mole sauce instead of canned red enchilada sauce, and they were spicy and fantastic. A really easy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Wow! When I first saw this I was extremely sceptic but I had mushrooms and tortillas I needed to use so I figured it was worth a shot. I'm so glad I did! The little ones at first were wary but even the littlest one who detests mushrooms ate it up and asked for seconds! The changes I made were I used cream of chicken and for the cheese I chopped up colby, muenster, provolone, and cheddar (remnants of sandwich stuff) and for the top I chopped and mixed a few jalapenos in with chili powder and paprika. Will probably use black olives with the mushrooms next time. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I was a little skeptical (seafood and Mexican have never seemed compatible to me), but I had some fake crab on hand so I tried it. It was very good! I sauteed the mushrooms first, used low fat mushroom soup, and used fat-free cheddar singles instead of the regular cheese and it was STILL really good! I mixed half of the enchilada sauce with the filling and used the other half on top. I also made some with corn tortillas and some with flour. I liked the corn ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I used this recipe as a base to start from...so my rating is for the idea/combinations contained in this recipe! I sauteed up imitation crabmeat, fresh mushrooms, and shallots. Added a tablespoon of hot sauce and addded a little milk mixed with one tsp. of cornstarch. I mixed with 1/2 cup shredded cheese, then spooned into a baking dish. Then I crumbled white tortilla chips as the next layer, then a layer of fat free refried beans. Then another layer of crushed tortilla chips, then topped with shredded cheese and sliced jalapenos, and baked for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This turned out pretty tasty. I read previous reviews before hand so I decided to change the condensed soup to Southwestern Pepperjack (best I could find) and I cooked the mushrooms until they started to brown. It was easy to make and tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I made this twice. The first time it was missing something. The crab is very delicate in taste, so you need bold flavors. The second time I added a can of Progresso cheesy enchilada soup and mixed it with the regular red enchilada sauce. This added so much more flavor! If you add the soup, these are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
We really did not like this with the mushrooms in it, even though we love mushrooms. It just didn't seem to go with the crab and red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMMOELLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States