Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I followed Noellethedive's little change it is PERFECT!!! there is nothing more to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I've made these for 2 holiday dinners, my mother was the only one who supposedly liked seafood, but some how all 4 dozen I made vanished in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Excellent recipe and very easy to fix. They taste very close to those at a resurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Made this for a family get together and EVERYONE loved them! I,like others did not use lobster. I doubled the crab meat but I also do not use the croutons instead I use Italian bread crumbs (just under a cup). Now I can't go to a get together without someone wanting me to bring these wonderful mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
family couldn't get enough. left out the lobster and used 2 cans of crab. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Made these for a party this weekend...gone before they hit the table!! I must have had 7 different requests for the recipe. I did add a little extra butter to the mixture however the moisten a bit more and used 2 cans of crab meat instead of lobster. More affordable to make and just as good. Will make you look like a pro. Sooooo yummy and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Made this recipe for the people at work , very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I didn't use the lobster, only crab (1#) and heaped it on, Used 4 cheese blend instead of the mozzerella. Sprinkled a little old bay on top. My whole family loves crab stuffed mushrooms, and these got thumbs up all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
My husband and I agree...tastes just as good as the chain..actually EVEN BETTER. You get more!!! I would make these every day if I could. HINT: Add cheese on top...and make sure it is brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
In order to duplicate that "restaurant chain"- make these changes- Get rid of the garlic from the mix and add 1/4 to 1/3 cup each sauteed, minced red bell pepper and onion. Bake them in small casseroles, as many as you can fit in there in one layer, and top with scampi sauce (1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup chablis and 3-4 tablespoons garlic powder-I have submitted the recipe) 5 minutes before it is done, top with shredded white cheddar that's how they do it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States