Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
AWESOME!!! My family loved these. I didn't add the lobster, I'm sure it would be great just a little to pricey. I also added about 2 tsp of Pesto and 1 tablespoon less of the minced garlic. I served with ranch dressing for a dip. Definitly try these who ever is intrested in a stuffed mushroom recipe, just as good if not better than a restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I made them for an "after the holidays" family get together...and they were gone before I could plate them! Made them again for a good friend, and he asked me to make them for his parents! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were delicious. I used all lobster meat for New Year's eve get together, and it worked out very well. One 7 oz can was more than enough, and I did use a pre-seasoned seafood stuffing mix, but followed the rest of the recipe to a "T". I think it was just slightly bland though, and would like to try it again with the addition of minced onion and maybe some other herbs? I also used the chopped stems in the stuffing, and I agree it added to the moistness and general body of the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My husband and I really liked these mushrooms. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of the croutons and I think next time I'll saute the garlic before adding it to the mixture. They we're really good as is though, we couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving. Made several changes - used extra large mushroom caps, sprinkled with melted butter, sauteed mushroom stems with some green onion and garlic and then mixed in some crab (Chicken of the Sea in a bag), some "house seasoning", and italian breadcrumbs and mozzarella cheese. Then baked as usual. They were really good, but I think they needed more salt. They didn't have a ton of flavor, and I wish I had added some parm/reg cheese or something else to give it more punch. Had leftovers today, and they were still a little bland (and a little mushy leftover, but that was expected). Overall, really good, and pretty cost-effective when using bagged crab (and leaving out the lobster).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
completely different then picture. tasted bad. couldnt be any different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
turned out even better then I thought! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Pretty good! We melted butter and spooned a little over each one when serving ~ that made them so much better! I will try white wine/butter mix next time. I also squeezed a 1/2 lemon into the stuffing mix. Would probably add more cheese next time too. Overall, they were really good. Serve right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This dish is as promised, just like the food chain resturant. I have tried the "fake" crab as well, less expensive and just as good! We usualy cook them on Christmas Eve, nice light snack to have with a glass of wine by the tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gander, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Lantz, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I thought the were good but my husband loved them. I followed noellethediva's suggestions, but forgot the scampi sauce. No wonder they were just good. Next time I wont forget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States