Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Everyone liked these but nobody seemed to be 'wowed'. I added green onion and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I've made these for 2 holiday dinners, my mother was the only one who supposedly liked seafood, but some how all 4 dozen I made vanished in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I followed Noellethedive's little change it is PERFECT!!! there is nothing more to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I made these without the lobster and while they were good, my husband I agreed that they need more cheese. Perhaps next time I will change the proportions so there is less croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Made these for a party this weekend...gone before they hit the table!! I must have had 7 different requests for the recipe. I did add a little extra butter to the mixture however the moisten a bit more and used 2 cans of crab meat instead of lobster. More affordable to make and just as good. Will make you look like a pro. Sooooo yummy and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
family couldn't get enough. left out the lobster and used 2 cans of crab. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
These mushrooms were great! So quick & easy to prepare, however I think that 1lb of lobster tails is way to much. I had so much stuffing left over I just tossed it into the freezer and gave it to my sister a week later for my brother in law's B-day and she used the leftovers that she had for another gathering 2 days afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Excellent recipe and very easy to fix. They taste very close to those at a resurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Made this recipe for the people at work , very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
In order to duplicate that "restaurant chain"- make these changes- Get rid of the garlic from the mix and add 1/4 to 1/3 cup each sauteed, minced red bell pepper and onion. Bake them in small casseroles, as many as you can fit in there in one layer, and top with scampi sauce (1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup chablis and 3-4 tablespoons garlic powder-I have submitted the recipe) 5 minutes before it is done, top with shredded white cheddar that's how they do it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
338 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States