Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I didn't use the lobster, only crab (1#) and heaped it on, Used 4 cheese blend instead of the mozzerella. Sprinkled a little old bay on top. My whole family loves crab stuffed mushrooms, and these got thumbs up all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
My husband loved these mushrooms! He said they were even better heated up in the microwave the next day. I used a couple that we had left over chopped up into an omelet. Next time I will use only fresh or frozen crab though. I thought they were a little on the fishy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I have made these several times. Boyfriend insisted on going to the seafood chain to buy them quite often, so i learned to make them at home, way more affordable. I just used the crabmeat, no lobster as well. These are great to take to events. So easy and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made these for an appetizer Thanksgiving Day and they were a hit--some changes: 2 pounds of mushrooms, 3 cans of crabmeat, 1/2 pound of cooked shrimp, chopped. Absolutely Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
These are absolutely wonderful. I've used several different cheeses and different wines for a flavor change and do NOT advise using swiss cheese and chardonay. Far to sour.....using the changes suggested by a few reviewers really added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Wonderfull recipe, I added a small amount of spices and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I used 2 cans of crabmeat and 1 can of tiny shrimp instead of the lobster. I poured extra butter over the top before I baked them, and put the cheese on a few minutes before they came out of the oven. Everyone thought they were heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I made this recipe for a bbq appetizer. They were a BIG hit - the first thing to go! As others suggested, I left out the lobster and doubled the crab. I used fresh imitation crab (from the freezer section) rather than canned, then just shredded it myself, left the croutons a little chunky and it blended very nicely. Also, when they were done, I turned on the broiler just to crisp the tops, 1-2 min. max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McLani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I got rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I, too, used all crab as it was more affordable. Before popping them into the oven, I sprinkled a little Old Bay over them. I added extra cheese (as the recipe called for) when they were done and put them under the broiler. Very good. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I made these for a family gathering and everyone LOVED them. I didn't use lobster, I only used crab. It was very tasty. My son came in too late and missed out. The look on his face was priceless!! I had to make a special batch just for him. EVERYONE asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States