Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made these for an appetizer Thanksgiving Day and they were a hit--some changes: 2 pounds of mushrooms, 3 cans of crabmeat, 1/2 pound of cooked shrimp, chopped. Absolutely Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
These are absolutely wonderful. I've used several different cheeses and different wines for a flavor change and do NOT advise using swiss cheese and chardonay. Far to sour.....using the changes suggested by a few reviewers really added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Wonderfull recipe, I added a small amount of spices and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I used 2 cans of crabmeat and 1 can of tiny shrimp instead of the lobster. I poured extra butter over the top before I baked them, and put the cheese on a few minutes before they came out of the oven. Everyone thought they were heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I made this recipe for a bbq appetizer. They were a BIG hit - the first thing to go! As others suggested, I left out the lobster and doubled the crab. I used fresh imitation crab (from the freezer section) rather than canned, then just shredded it myself, left the croutons a little chunky and it blended very nicely. Also, when they were done, I turned on the broiler just to crisp the tops, 1-2 min. max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McLani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I got rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I, too, used all crab as it was more affordable. Before popping them into the oven, I sprinkled a little Old Bay over them. I added extra cheese (as the recipe called for) when they were done and put them under the broiler. Very good. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I made these for a family gathering and everyone LOVED them. I didn't use lobster, I only used crab. It was very tasty. My son came in too late and missed out. The look on his face was priceless!! I had to make a special batch just for him. EVERYONE asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Everyone liked these but nobody seemed to be 'wowed'. I added green onion and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I've made these for 2 holiday dinners, my mother was the only one who supposedly liked seafood, but some how all 4 dozen I made vanished in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I followed Noellethedive's little change it is PERFECT!!! there is nothing more to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States