Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this recipe based on other reviews and what I had on hand. First I didn't have savory or green onion so I used garlic and I used imitation crabmeat. I also accidentally added the parmasean cheese to the mix and also added queso fresco. Then I stuffed portabello mushrooms with fresh spinach, the crab mix and then put sliced mozzarella and drizzled olive oil on top. It came out so delicious and rich. Next time I might use tomatoes in the mix and make it with small mushrooms for appetizers at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeChick81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
so good! i felt so acccomplished after making these! i actually found that 7 oz wasnt quite enough crab so i did about 9 or 10 oz..we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash5761

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were fantastic after adding a bit of wochesire sauce...just a few dashes and it gave it a really nice added zing...otherwise, did everything exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ooh_donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These actually came out pretty good and I think I would make them again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These were very good, but I used Cream Cheese instead of mayo. Everyone enjoyed them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christmas Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Nucla, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elexis
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these a few months ago. Very yummy. Next time I will buy fresh local crab instead of the imported kind that I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I did not have green onion, so used onion powder instead. also added bread crumbs to this recipe. Also after stuffing mushrooms I added some panko bread crumbs on top for a nice crisp coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Cameron

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made a batch of 40 of these mushrooms for a party and they were gone in 15 minutes, maybe less. They were a HUGE hit. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. I follwed the recipe exactly. I will be using this time and time again... starting again with this weekend. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This the best recipe i have found for stuffed mushrooms...I have been making them for years and they are to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States