Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was my first attempt at stuffed mushrooms and it came out amazing! I omitted the green onions and substituted garlic powder for the savory. I also added a sprinkle of lemon pepper, a little less then 1/4 cup of grated sharp cheddar cheese to the mix, brushed them with melted butter, and added both parm and cheddar to the top before popping them in the oven. I sprung for the more expensive fresh backfin crab meat too. Everyone raved about them all night!!! Def recommend if you're into delicious food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made these for my mom and husband as they love crab and they said give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love this recipe is so easy and yummy.. To make it easier I just added a teaspoon of Italian seasonings, and salt and pepper to taste (just a sprinkle) for science. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy*Surf city

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
YUM - really good. I added some green pepper to the mix. Lot's of rave reviews at the party I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These where a hit a my family reunion! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I actually made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. It was such a hit! Even my over-judgemental mother-in-law loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were ok. I used portebello mushrooms. I think this would be good as a cold dip for crackers. I would however use 1/4 cup of each: mayo and FRESH parmesan rather than 1/3 cup as I find it masked a bit of the crab taste. The green onions add a nice taste to it. I will be making this as a cold dip, but not as a mushroom stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were awesome! I used light mayo, less onion, extra savory. They got rave reviews from my guests. I used lump crab. The filling would make a great cold crab salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Perhaps it's just because I'm a terrible cook, or maybe it was my substitutions, but unfortunately these came out terrible for me. I hate wasting food, so please don't make the same mistake I did! I used Miracle Whip instead of the mayo, and I substituted rosemary since I didn't have any savory. I hope you have more success following the recipe exactly! I'm sure that it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I added imitation crab and brushed the outsides of the mushroom with melted butter. Yummm... great appy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States