Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yum! Also good with other cheeses and sausage instead of crab. This dish is easy to tweak and experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Everyone loved these at our Christmas party. I normally make stuffed mushrooms filled with cream cheese filling but thought this would be a nice change. I think I like these better and we will definitely be having them again. Due to the size of my mushrooms, I found I had to bake them longer than 15 minutes. Think I added another 5-10 minutes to get the right tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Kapp Ludlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Sorry, I was really disappointed in this one. Mushrooms were still raw and filling had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm sorry, I think these sound so good and I LOVE crab stuffed mushrooms....however, these turned out terrible. I made them as written and there was no taste...I even tried adding ingredients after and it was still lifeless. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made these for my birthday party this past weekend. They were an absolute hit. I did not have savory and did not substitute it, but did use fresh herbs instead of dried, the taste was amazing. My friends have discriminating taste and I knew they would be great judges, they loved it. Easy to make and I will be doing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
good but not amazing......easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I left out the savory because I did not have any. I doubled the recipe and used 1 package each of imitation crab and imitation lobster (its what I had). *Update* I wanted to make this again, but I wanted to incorporate the filling into a more substantiating meal. I made the filling and chopped up the mushrooms to add to it and I added the paprika to the mix. I rolled it all into a puff pastry sheet and baked it, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ilkic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This turned out great. The only thing I did different was let them bake 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was my first attempt at stuffed mushrooms and it came out amazing! I omitted the green onions and substituted garlic powder for the savory. I also added a sprinkle of lemon pepper, a little less then 1/4 cup of grated sharp cheddar cheese to the mix, brushed them with melted butter, and added both parm and cheddar to the top before popping them in the oven. I sprung for the more expensive fresh backfin crab meat too. Everyone raved about them all night!!! Def recommend if you're into delicious food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made these for my mom and husband as they love crab and they said give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States