Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe is ok as a starting-off point, but left alone I didn't care for it at all. I added fresh italian parsley, lemon pepper, a little cayenne pepper, fresh lemon juice (about 1/2 a lemon), sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheeses, onion salt, and a little cream to the crab mixture. It definitely tasted a lot better after I doctored it up. I think next time I will just go with a cream cheese and crab mixture, because I believe it would taste better. Lesson learned! If you were to add just one ingredient to the original recipe list, it should be some fresh lemon juice to brighten it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksoutforcheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made these for my dad's 60th birthday party and someone asked which restaurant they came from! These are great and easy! I live in Seattle, so I was able to get some great fresh crab meat from Pike Place Market. The only change I made was to use about 9-10 oz of crab meat because I wanted more crab flavor than anything else. My brother-in-law was eating the filling out of the bowl! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Sooo good but needed more muchrooms to use all filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yum! Also good with other cheeses and sausage instead of crab. This dish is easy to tweak and experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Everyone loved these at our Christmas party. I normally make stuffed mushrooms filled with cream cheese filling but thought this would be a nice change. I think I like these better and we will definitely be having them again. Due to the size of my mushrooms, I found I had to bake them longer than 15 minutes. Think I added another 5-10 minutes to get the right tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Kapp Ludlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Sorry, I was really disappointed in this one. Mushrooms were still raw and filling had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm sorry, I think these sound so good and I LOVE crab stuffed mushrooms....however, these turned out terrible. I made them as written and there was no taste...I even tried adding ingredients after and it was still lifeless. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made these for my birthday party this past weekend. They were an absolute hit. I did not have savory and did not substitute it, but did use fresh herbs instead of dried, the taste was amazing. My friends have discriminating taste and I knew they would be great judges, they loved it. Easy to make and I will be doing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
good but not amazing......easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I left out the savory because I did not have any. I doubled the recipe and used 1 package each of imitation crab and imitation lobster (its what I had). *Update* I wanted to make this again, but I wanted to incorporate the filling into a more substantiating meal. I made the filling and chopped up the mushrooms to add to it and I added the paprika to the mix. I rolled it all into a puff pastry sheet and baked it, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ilkic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States