Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made these for my dad's 60th birthday party and someone asked which restaurant they came from! These are great and easy! I live in Seattle, so I was able to get some great fresh crab meat from Pike Place Market. The only change I made was to use about 9-10 oz of crab meat because I wanted more crab flavor than anything else. My brother-in-law was eating the filling out of the bowl! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Sooo good but needed more muchrooms to use all filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yum! Also good with other cheeses and sausage instead of crab. This dish is easy to tweak and experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Everyone loved these at our Christmas party. I normally make stuffed mushrooms filled with cream cheese filling but thought this would be a nice change. I think I like these better and we will definitely be having them again. Due to the size of my mushrooms, I found I had to bake them longer than 15 minutes. Think I added another 5-10 minutes to get the right tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Kapp Ludlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Sorry, I was really disappointed in this one. Mushrooms were still raw and filling had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm sorry, I think these sound so good and I LOVE crab stuffed mushrooms....however, these turned out terrible. I made them as written and there was no taste...I even tried adding ingredients after and it was still lifeless. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made these for my birthday party this past weekend. They were an absolute hit. I did not have savory and did not substitute it, but did use fresh herbs instead of dried, the taste was amazing. My friends have discriminating taste and I knew they would be great judges, they loved it. Easy to make and I will be doing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
good but not amazing......easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I left out the savory because I did not have any. I doubled the recipe and used 1 package each of imitation crab and imitation lobster (its what I had). *Update* I wanted to make this again, but I wanted to incorporate the filling into a more substantiating meal. I made the filling and chopped up the mushrooms to add to it and I added the paprika to the mix. I rolled it all into a puff pastry sheet and baked it, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ilkic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This turned out great. The only thing I did different was let them bake 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States