Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I'd give this 3.5 stars if i could ... it was certainly good, but with some doctoring it could be terrific. I made these almost exactly as written (my parmesan on top was a little scant, and I forgot the paprika). Overall, I thought they ware good, but they were slightly undercooked (and my mushrooms were pretty small!), they were a little watery, and the onions were a tad too prominent. When I make them again -- and I will! -- I'll add some lemon juice, cut back on the onion a bit, and possibly add some bread crumbs or crushed bread stuffing to absorb some of the moisture. I'd also be really interested to try subbing cream cheese instead of the mayo. All that said, these are fairly tasty, easy, fast, and taste more caloric and indulgent than they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Jenkins McFadden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were a huge hit. Marinated the mushrooms in lite Italian dressing prior to stuffing, made them pop. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RfnSlyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were easy and AMAZING!!! I used mozzarella cheese to sprinkle on top instead of the parmesan. They were as good as any we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I really liked this recipe, the only things I changed were to omit the green onions and add the stems to the mixture...next time I will add some salt as well. Overall a really good, easy recipe that I will definitely use again. I will add that the nutrition data is off on this recipe, way less calories than 167 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Quigley Bailif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These came out great but made some slight modifications. I needed a lot of stuffing and like less mayo so I doubled the amount of crab and used about 1/4 of mayo. Did not have savory so I used garlic powder as some suggested. I also added about 1/4 cup of breadcrumb (probably will add more of this next time) as well as half of squeezed fresh lemon. Before baking I topped it with the parmesan and paprika but also added breadcrumb to give it a bit of crunch at the end. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these for a "girls night in", and wasn't a fan of the flavor after they were cooked. But the filling was delicious before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ardris
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe. The serving adjustment option is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Some of the best stuffed mushrooms I have tasted in a long time. Made a great meal with a salsd and some garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Very easy recipe. My mushrooms created a watery soup underneath. I was told to back the mushrooms for3-5 minutes to dry them out before stuffing them. I'll try this next time. They came out pretty bitter. It may have been the parm. cheese I chose. Next time I want to add a sweeter cheese like swiss with the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States