Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
They were a little bland. I did not have savory so maybe that is why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Fantastic, so delicious! Like some other reviewers, I also used garlic instead of savoury, included some extra grated old white cheddar in the mix instead of the extra parmesan (still sprinkled parmesan on the tops, of course) and I did, in fact, grease the baking dish with some butter. Also used fresh-packed immitation crabmeat. They were easy to make came out beautifully, and so yummy. A big hit with me and my guests. I will certainly be making these again, both when entertaining and for my own personal dinner. I also reheated the leftover filling the next day to make a wrap with some fresh spinach for my lunch and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Best recipe for stuffed mushrooms I've found!! My 5 year old daughter and I had a great time making them together and they were delicious!!! Wish we would've made more because they were gone in 15 minutes!! We did tweet the recipe just a little. We chopped the mushroom stems and added them to the filling. We also added cream cheese. Soooooo good!!! We are making them again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gehrke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Holy crow!! These were so easy and turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were really good! I think next time I will add some granulated garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wasn't bad, but the parmesan cheese alone made it hard to chew and sort of bland. I'm going to replace the mayo with cream cheese next time and add in a soft cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! We added finely chopped roasted red bell pepper. Doesn't get better than that. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Leitzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These sounded so easy and the recipe itself appealed to all of my Christmas guests. I made the recipe as written and was disappointed. We didn't eat half of them. Maybe next time I want to make a recipe like this, I will try using fresh crab meat (certainly more work) and add some panko. Sorry, these just weren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennB in HS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Savory is a spice that is difficult to find, use a blend of dry thyme and dry sage (ground fine) 2/3 thyme and 1/3 sage blened well. This is what my mother used for savory. There is a group of spices known as savory and two of the best know are summer and winter. Just use the thyme and sage blend and you will enjoy the flavor of this recipe. Leave the 1/4 teaspoon of tyme out of the recipe as the tyme in the savory will be enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
it was like swag out of the oven #yolo oh and what does the fox say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States