Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Very good and easy to make recipe. I substitued the mayonaise with Ranch dressing, but in the future would actually substitute them both for some melted butter. Also, we topped some with shredded Parmesean cheese and some others with Swiss Cheese and we preferred the Swiss Cheese topped ones better. But it was an excellent base recipe and overall we were completely happy with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
very good and my guests loved it, i put a little red pepper in it for more flavor and doubled the parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
THE BEST!! I did not have savory so I just used a bit more thyme and I also added garlic - this was a hit!! My hubby asks for these all the time. I just made a big batch of the stuffing, used what I needed at the time and froze the rest in seperate portions. When ever I wanted more, pop out the freezer and there you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
My family and boyfriend loved it! I got full off two stuffed mushrooms! It's very rich and filling. It came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I made these for superbowl and everybody loved them. I added some garlic to mine and they were delicious. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was a good recipe but alot of work for 12 people. In my case, the mushrooms turned out really watery. Maybe you all will have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Good choice for the seafood lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I didn't like this recipe. Too strong a flavor of savory, that didn't compliment the crabmeat. I love mushrooms and crabmeat, but the tastes in this recipe did not blend together well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
These were a hit at my New Years party. You need to eat them quickly after they come out of the oven. Unfortunately they become cold quickly. It looks like you spend a lot of time on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Not very flavorful. I used fresh shredded parmesan instead of grated, and it made the top too crunchy. Needs to be eaten very quickly after you take them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States