Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alessandra DeSarno Kelly
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I wound up mixing the parmesan and the paprika in with the stuffing, and then sprinkled some extra paprika on top. I also substituted sage instead of savory and only used 1/4 yellow onion since I didn't have any green onions and we try not to use too much onion anymore and they turned out AMAZING! I will definitely make this again, the same way I made them tonight! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Did not add mayo but added imitation lobster to imitation crab plus mushroom stems. Used Stovetop Cornbread Stuffing. Needed salt but tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this recipe with baby bella mushrooms, which I think may have required more cooking time than this recipe suggested. I also think I should've added breadcrumbs either in the stuffing or as a topping. Maybe some time under the broiler would've been good? They were good but not quite the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yum! Yum! Yum! I don't know what savory is though, so I left that out. I used real crab meat and it was yummy. For an appetizer, it is pretty expensive, but it tastes great and seems really fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzyuk
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I added some old bay and shallots instead of green onion. Old cheddar in place of Parmesan. Really good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I could not find savory at my grocery store (Publix) I substituted tarragon, based on my spice chart. the cooked mushrooms were bland and definitely missing something. I lied the fact that this recipe included crab and was "diet friendly". However, with the expense of crab meat & lack of flavor, I would not do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
A big disappointment! Maybe it needed more mayo, or SOMETHING but it just didn't have any flavor! I added garlic powder, and I used Asiago cheese instead of Parmesan. Maybe it needed to be refrigerated for a longer time to let the flavors meld, or maybe it needed to be in the oven longer... this one has stumped me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
They were a little bland. I did not have savory so maybe that is why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States