Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Did not add mayo but added imitation lobster to imitation crab plus mushroom stems. Used Stovetop Cornbread Stuffing. Needed salt but tasted better the next day. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this recipe with baby bella mushrooms, which I think may have required more cooking time than this recipe suggested. I also think I should've added breadcrumbs either in the stuffing or as a topping. Maybe some time under the broiler would've been good? They were good but not quite the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yum! Yum! Yum! I don't know what savory is though, so I left that out. I used real crab meat and it was yummy. For an appetizer, it is pretty expensive, but it tastes great and seems really fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzyuk
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I added some old bay and shallots instead of green onion. Old cheddar in place of Parmesan. Really good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I could not find savory at my grocery store (Publix) I substituted tarragon, based on my spice chart. the cooked mushrooms were bland and definitely missing something. I lied the fact that this recipe included crab and was "diet friendly". However, with the expense of crab meat & lack of flavor, I would not do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
A big disappointment! Maybe it needed more mayo, or SOMETHING but it just didn't have any flavor! I added garlic powder, and I used Asiago cheese instead of Parmesan. Maybe it needed to be refrigerated for a longer time to let the flavors meld, or maybe it needed to be in the oven longer... this one has stumped me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
They were a little bland. I did not have savory so maybe that is why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Fantastic, so delicious! Like some other reviewers, I also used garlic instead of savoury, included some extra grated old white cheddar in the mix instead of the extra parmesan (still sprinkled parmesan on the tops, of course) and I did, in fact, grease the baking dish with some butter. Also used fresh-packed immitation crabmeat. They were easy to make came out beautifully, and so yummy. A big hit with me and my guests. I will certainly be making these again, both when entertaining and for my own personal dinner. I also reheated the leftover filling the next day to make a wrap with some fresh spinach for my lunch and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Best recipe for stuffed mushrooms I've found!! My 5 year old daughter and I had a great time making them together and they were delicious!!! Wish we would've made more because they were gone in 15 minutes!! We did tweet the recipe just a little. We chopped the mushroom stems and added them to the filling. We also added cream cheese. Soooooo good!!! We are making them again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gehrke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Holy crow!! These were so easy and turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States