Crab Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
These are great appetizers. I ommitted the pimento and the water chestnuts, adding a bit more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I used about 1/2 cup green onions no pimentos or water chestnuts. I put a litle parm cheese in the crab mix while cooking it plus a healthy amount of garlic and onion powders. I also used some sesame oil in the bottom of the baking dish along with several pats of butter. Had to drain it after about 35 minutes in the oven at 325 covered, finished it off for 10 minutes under the broiler at 400 to give it some brown. I loved these! This recipe was a great place to start for me. Careful with the dijon mustard though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
These are FANTASTIC!!!! Even my boyfriend, who is terribly finicky, loved these. Also, you can put them together and refrigerate them until you are ready to bake them. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
They were pretty good but I had better. I added a bit more cream cheese, used lump crab and left out the water chestnuts. Maybe adding another squeeze of mustard but with the price of crab I may try with imatiation crab and tweet flavor a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Amazing! I had these at my graduation party and they were so delicious, everyone loved them. This is a new favorite in my family for parties and dinner appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This recipe was good, but not great. It was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Too much trouble. Too many other ingredients interfere with the dleicate flavor of the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe is very easy! This was a test for my Super Bowl Buffet menu. They were a big hit. So these crab stuffed mushrooms will hit the buffet table for the Big Game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
These were OK... I thought they were pretty good, but I took them to a party and they just didnt' go over very well. Someone actually told me not to bother making them again. They were just kind of bland. They were missing something, and I just can't figure out what it was....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
These stuffed mushrooms were some of the best I've EVER had...wow! They are super easy too...you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States