Crab Stuffed Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Do you like crab? You will love it. Great recipe- I made it exactly as it's written. You could substitute other sauces for the alfredo and it would be excellent too. For as easy as it is, people will think you spent all day in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was very easy to make.....however, if like me you want to taste crab in every bite....please increase the crab amount. When I made this dish as the recipe requested, I only tasted a hint of crab. My second batch turned out better than the first by these simple additions...I used 3/4 amount of the ricotta cheese and I bought 1 pound of real crab legs in addition to the can lump crab......way, way, better!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna's Retreat, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was an excellent dish that was easy and fast to preapre and was full of flavor. We felt like we were at a fine Italian restaurant. I will definately be making this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe, delicious!! Only thing I'd change is ADD MORE CRAB......wonderful tasty and just plain GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made this recipe yesterday and it was quite yummy! I did make a few changes but nothing too drastic. I made my own alfredo sauce {1 package cream cheese, 1 stick margarine, 2/3 cup milk, 1 cup parmesan cheese} I added all the seasonings to it plus some extra garlic powder because it didn't have much taste. I added some milk to the stuffing mix because it was a little too dry for my liking. I also used the shells instead of manicotti noodles but needed an extra set of hands to stuff them. I put all the "stuffing" into a baggie and cut the corner off to make it easier. I have a big family so I pretty much doubled everything but could have made more sauce to cover it. Then added some shredded Parmesan cheese to the top of it and poured some of the chicken broth into the bottom of the pan around the noodles before cooking. The family loved it and went back for seconds and thirds. It is a very rich dish but yummy! I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlalivvix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
The first time I have used fresh crabmeat and I am sold!! I had a dinner party where one of the guests was a vegetarian. So, instead of using chicken broth, I used vegetable broth. Everyone cleaned their plate. I doubled the shells, cheese & crab, but not the sauce. It makes plenty. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Truly delicious but extremely rich! Haven't had the opportunity to experiment yet, but I would like to try some substitutions and/or adjustments in ingredients to make this recipe just a bit more subtle. Using the recipe as is, i would suggest as a tapas. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
delicous and an easy make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I love this receipe! My spouse has heart issues so fat free ricotta cheese, and omit the chicken broth. I add two cloves of garlic and fat reduced four cheese blend cheese to the crab mix without the thyme, but add black pepper instead. I use Catelli cannelloni express shells that you don't have to pre-boil and stuffing them is super easy and they bake to perfection. Add a little of the Alfredo sauce to the pan and then add the stuffed shells cover and bake. For the last ten minutes I add the rest of the four cheese blend with one large diced tomato. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This dish had way too much going on and the flavor was not all the great. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States