Crab Stuffed Lobster Rayna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Delish stuffing! I didn't grill it, I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.I'll probably use this stuffing in other dishes like...stuffed shrimp, mushrooms and in puffed pastry as an appy.Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
It was good, but not the best I've had. I felt the stuffing lacked seasoning. I will make it again, but will use additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This is a very simple, rich stuffing recipe that isn't just butter and ritz crackers. I have used it to stuff jumbo shrimp when lobster is not an option. I usually double the stuffing, even for only 2 people. I am really pleased with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Four stars, and darned near five! I baked these, 425 degrees, about 15 minutes, using the four (6 ounce) tails as directed. They were tender, sweet and moist - perfectly done. I highly recommend cold water tails rather than warm if possible. The crab meat filling seemed like it could use a little spunk, so I used about 2 T. of chopped red bell pepper instead of celery and I believe that was a positive change and contribution. I also added about another 2 T. of melted butter to ensure the topping would be sinfully rich and moist. With my usual consideration of Hubs' sensitive innards, I omitted the cayenne pepper, choosing a few grinds of freshly ground pepper instead. For the bread crumbs I crushed some crostini and added a little Parmesan cheese. Bottom line? This was excellent - not "overworked and overdone." When you're paying big bucks for jumbo lump crabmeat and lobster tails, you want to taste THAT, not a bunch of other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
WOW! This was SO good! I didn't have any breadcrumbs around, so I ground up some cheddar chex mix (delicious!). I also doubled the stuffing. If you double the stuffing, I would actually suggest baking the lobster for a few minutes first, and then putting the stuffing on top for the last 5 minutes or so... our stuffing started to burn (I actually took it off the lobster in the middle of cooking, and then put it back on towards the end) It looked so fancy! Try this! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
The crab stuffing was awesome. I am going to use it often. Plan to make Filet Mignon stuffed with crab and this recipe will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My God these were delicious!!! My husband amde these tonight and followed the recipe exactly...they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
IT WASNT THAT GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Elegant, simple and delicious! The instructions are easy to follow, and the results exceeded our expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This was wonderful. I made it for my husband for Father's day and we loved it. I thought it was very easy to prepare and looked great coming off the grill. This is now an all time favorite. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States