Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I gave this recipe 4stars because it is a good base...but reading the comments and the recipe itself I knew it had to be jazzed up a bit. I used flounder and laid it in a baking dish. I brushed it with butter per the recipe and added, sea salt, fish seasoning, lemon juice, garlic, and fresh dill. I wrapped it with plastic and put it into the fridge to marinade for a few hours. For the crab. It, I used real crab meat (yes...it set you back)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cariboo619
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
In reading the reviews, the common theme was the need to add some additional spices. I generally followed the recipe, but added Old Bay and used black pepper instead of white pepper. I also brushed the flounder with a garlic butter mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My husband loved this so much he told me 3 times while he was eating and once after dinner. Thanks for the recipe. Only changes I made were not using the mayo/egg yolk mixture and instead of crab I used cooked seasoned crawfish tails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My husband liked it a lot. Me, I liked it, I only wish that the fish held up a bit. I'm not sure what I did wrong, perhaps I didn't pat the fish dry enough. Also I knew that hubby wouldn't like the egg/mayo mixture on top, so I left it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
my husband love it, so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metlakatla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good but I found it slightly bland so next time I used a béarnaise sauce over the fish while baking and also changed the crackers to ritz for a sharper taste.My family loved it this way,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used imitation crab and added some Old Bay. Fantastic!!! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
One of our family favourites and a great way to the kids to eat fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome crab stuffed flounder recipe! I made this awhile ago and couldn't find the recipe, but kept looking. I'm so glad I did. My husband loves it! I now have it saved to my recipe box. I especially like the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just made this tonight and my better half said it was the best thing I've ever made. I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines and they added a nice, buttery taste. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States