Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used imitation crab and added some Old Bay. Fantastic!!! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
One of our family favourites and a great way to the kids to eat fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome crab stuffed flounder recipe! I made this awhile ago and couldn't find the recipe, but kept looking. I'm so glad I did. My husband loves it! I now have it saved to my recipe box. I especially like the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just made this tonight and my better half said it was the best thing I've ever made. I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines and they added a nice, buttery taste. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Fantastic! I am not a fish-lover but was asked to do something different for dinner, so got some flounder and crab and made this. My only changes were to add green onion instead of the green pepper.. otherwise, followed this recipe to the T. Thumbs up from the entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I rarely write reviews because I usually make so many modifications to recipes that I don't think it's fair to review the original recipe. But, I followed this recipe to a T and it was delicious!!! OK, I have to admit to one change--I sprinkled my fish with seafood seasoning before brushing them with the melted butter. I only had 4 flounder fillets so I got more of the yummy crab topping on each piece. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I wonder if I can use the store bought crab spread . Recipe says mix mayo with crab and etc...the spread has a nice flavor as well and has mayo! Im gonna try ; ) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good with some Paul Prudhome's seafood seasoning in the crab mix and Old Bay in the Mayo topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I didn't have crabmeat so I used shrimp. I cut 5 big shrimp into small pieces, followed the recipe with the seasoning, used panko instead of crackers, didn't use green pepper, put a whole egg in and mixed with mayo. I didn't do the egg yoke with mayo topping because I didn't have time--maybe next time. I have to say that when I was mixing the stuffing, it didn't look too great and I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I used tilapia fillets, brushed with olive oil and put salt & pepper, a little Old Bay Seasoning on the fillets, spooned the stuffing on top, then I cut up some fresh spinach to put on top of the stuffing for some greens. Covered with foil and baked. It was delicious!! My kids said it's a make again! Thank you so much for this simple and delicious recipe. A great alternative to the same old way to make fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States