Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
MMMMM great tasting dish and a welcome change from the "just chicken". My husband enjoyed the crab and mushroom taste -- I received a two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
Very tasty!!! Appropriate for company. A good way to "dress up" chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Maybe I didn't do something right, but we didn't enjoy this at all. Although the white sauce was good! I may try it again and make a few alterations, it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
I loved this dish and so did the family. I substituted some of the ingredients though. I used ritz crackers instead of the saltines, I used fresh crabmeat, and I used more butter when frying the onions, crabmeat ect. It was really rich. Again the recipe was great and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
i used shrimp and put it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This recipe was very very good. Such a wonderful mild flavor but VERY rich. My 3 and 5 yr olds ate it up! I used a bit more butter and chopped the mushrooms into smaller bits so that I could stuff more in each roll. Definitely a dinner for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Wonderful rich stuffing. Easy to make but it takes a while. I also tried substituting cooked italian sausage for the crab meat. Also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Hi, instead of the can of sliced mushrooms,I used grilled mushrooms in oil from the olive bar in the Deli section at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I loved this recipe and so did my family. I gave it to by girlfriends to try. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
I just made this for our 7th anniversary dinner and it was incredible! My husband raved that it was the best chicken he'd ever eaten. I know it's true because he actually brought leftovers to work the following day -- a first! I substituted the saltine crackers with Italian breadcrumbs, and I also used half Swiss and half Fontina cheese instead of all Swiss. I can't imagine it being any better! I made this after work on a weeknight -- it takes a little more time than I typically spend during the week, but is fairly simple to prepare. If you have friends over for dinner, you won't be chained to the kitchen if you serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States