Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I made this recipe, but I made one major change. I used a white wine sauce instead of the white sauce and cheese. I also did as another user suggested and just cut a slit in the chicken breast to stuff the crab mixture into instead of rolling it up. It turned out delicious. By using the white wine sauce and using all fresh ingredients instead of canned it really gave it the extra flavor that many of the reviewers said it was missing. I am going to use this recipe at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
YUM! This recipe is awesome. It tastes so good and is easy to prepare. I am going to make this a meal that I make often. I used the imitation crab that is frozen and is a great price rather then spending a lot of money since crab has a mellow taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Loved it. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I thought these were good, although the taste of the canned crab was a little metallic. Next time I would use lump crabmeat. My family liked it okay, but we did think it was a little heavy. Instead of rolling, I sliced a core in the middle of the chicken breast and stuffed it with the filling. I also doubled the stuffing and baked it for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My husband liked this recipe, but I'm not sure I made the sauce right. It started clumping on me. Anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.mijares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This dish was good, but I decided it is more of a start point for experimentation. It is moist and tasty, however, for the cost of the crab, I couldn't really taste it. Other fillings come to mind such as ham, chopped broccoli, or spinach. I think I would change the filling and add seasoning to the sauce. Everyone enjoyed it. We served it with a wild rice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Great recipe! I also added a couple of cloves of garlic to the onion and used bread crumbs instead of saltines. I added some spice to the white sauce but didn't notice a huge difference. I substituted Old Bay for paprika and used a different white cheese. My husband said to make it anytime. We loved it! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Unfortunately, no one at home liked the recipe, it was bland and I really didn't know how to improve it. Will not prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe!! I substituted a few items including fresh mushroom instead of canned mushrooms and I also added 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I put the onion, mushrooms, garlic, and parsley into my food processor until the ingredients became a fine mixture. This was so easy to make and I enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Yum! Yum! Yum! This was easy to make but tasted like we spent a day in the kitchen. The chicken came out really tender and every mouthful was delicious! My husband and I will definitely be making this again.and again..and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States