Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We loved this! I wanted fresh crab meat and found 2-3oz prepared crab cakes that worked perfectly! Used Wondra instead of flour (never fails). Rather than putting the crab mixture at one end of the pounded chicken breast, I spread it all over and then rolled. Served with "Easy Mushroom Rice" also on this site. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULAMAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I'm not the one who usually cooks in the house and my wife said she was "impressed" by this meal. Once my kids tried it, they loved it too. The sauce was a difficult to make for a first-timer like me, as there seemed to be more flour than could be absorbed by the butter. I used too much butter and it could be tasted in the sauce. Because I have problems with high blood pressure, and the crab has plenty of salt already, I substituted crackers with lower salt content (OTC crackers and wheat thins) for the saltines that were recommended in the recipe. Actually, I'd suggest removing as much salt from the recipe as possible, otherwise you'll be able to taste it slightly in your meal. Overall, this was a great recipe. The meal was delicious and my family was pleasantly surprised. I'd make it again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Crab and fish good... Crab and chicken bad. In theory this sounds good, but getting down to the eating- I don't like it. But KUDOS to the first person that melted swiss cheese on the top of chicken. That's tasty. Trust me on this- there is nothing wrong with the recipe, it just doesn't taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I substituded 1/2 cup of white wine for the chicken stock, and used 1 cup of milk. This also makes a great stuffing for fillet of sole or other white fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was a big hit in our house! Did'nt change a thing. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I was really looking forward to this meal, but was quite disappointed with the outcome. The combination just didn't work well--maybe it was the type of fresh crab that I used? Easy recipe to follow, just nothing I will attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Very Delicious! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These were great! I needed six chicken breasts so I doubled the filling amount and used a whole container of fresh mushrooms. I sauteed the mushrooms with the filling until they softened a bit and then spooned six large mounds of the filling in my casserole dish. Then instead of rolling the chicken, I laid each pounded breast over the filling mound and tucked the edges under. I baked it halfway and then put the white sauce over the chicken because I didn't want the sauce to break down. With these slight changes I thought it turned out great. The only thing that I will add next time is to season the chicken before I bake it and add a little salt to the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this for my parents' anniversary - they went to Williamsburg, Virginia for their honeymoon and this recipe captured that happy time. I made it again a week later for dinner guests - a true keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was quite good. I used an eight ounce plastic container of crab because the canned crab taste like just what it is, canned. I did add minced garlic and a bit of Blackening Seasoning to the stuffing for just a slight kick and used fresh portabellini mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States