Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Wasn't horrible... My husband said he didn't think the seafood-taste went well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this for my in-law's earlier this week, and they adored it! It was such a big hit, I think I'll make it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_In_Red

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
The sauce was way to think and even adding lots of herbs very bland. It was my mistake using too much flour I am sure. I think I will save my crab dishes and chicken dishes separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
very good and easy to make. Love the crab in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was delicious! I used some heavy cream instead of milk, added about 1 TB of fresh dill and used fresh mushrooms. Instead of pounding out the chicken, I left them thick and cut a slit and put the stuffing inside the breasts. I added the cheese and paprika and baked, covered for about 45 minutes. This was quite rich using the heavy cream. Next time I think I will just use whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Awesome! I threw in some garlic lemon, and some thyme as well. Used imitation crab instead of 25 dollar a pound flaked crab that probably should only be used in a dish by itself! Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg R,

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. What a waste of money. The sauce was bland, and the combo of crab and chicken was not good. I will NEVER make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYMAYBE
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
My thanks to the writer of this recipe. If I could re-write this I would call it "Stuffed Cajun Sea Chicken" but I want to give credit where credit is due and that is to the idea itself, as with many recipes that are like an artist's canvas. I did make numerous changes. I used fresh crab instead of canned. I added garlic to both sauce and stuffing. I used seasoned bread crumbs. I added minced onion and fresh minced mushrooms to sauce and fresh sliced mushrooms in stuffing which i sauted with the onions and butter. I used Wondra instead of flour. I used Old bay instead of paprika and I used creole seaoning in sauce as well as sprinkled on top before serving. I cut split in side of breast and stuffed instead of pounding and rolling and I cooked for 45 minutes and then an additional 10 uncovered with cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We loved this! I wanted fresh crab meat and found 2-3oz prepared crab cakes that worked perfectly! Used Wondra instead of flour (never fails). Rather than putting the crab mixture at one end of the pounded chicken breast, I spread it all over and then rolled. Served with "Easy Mushroom Rice" also on this site. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULAMAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I'm not the one who usually cooks in the house and my wife said she was "impressed" by this meal. Once my kids tried it, they loved it too. The sauce was a difficult to make for a first-timer like me, as there seemed to be more flour than could be absorbed by the butter. I used too much butter and it could be tasted in the sauce. Because I have problems with high blood pressure, and the crab has plenty of salt already, I substituted crackers with lower salt content (OTC crackers and wheat thins) for the saltines that were recommended in the recipe. Actually, I'd suggest removing as much salt from the recipe as possible, otherwise you'll be able to taste it slightly in your meal. Overall, this was a great recipe. The meal was delicious and my family was pleasantly surprised. I'd make it again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States