Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this for my wife and me for our anniversary dinner and it was wonderful. The presentation with candelight and a rose on nice china made for a very romantic evening that was highlighted by this recipe. The only change I made was after adding the cheese to the chicken I added the parsley in sprigs on top and it presented very well. We had caesar salad first then the chicken was accompanied by grilled asparagus. IT made an excellent meal that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow City, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Hubby LOVED this recipe; completely cleaned his plate. Me on the other hand, I couldn't even finish mine. Not sure if it's the crab chicken blend or what?! I think just different taste buds : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
wonderful dish and my family enjoyed every bite. Instead of paprika I used Old Bay and I couldn't find shredded cheese so I used sliced and in the white sauce I added fresh onions and mushrooms and and extra tablespoon of the white sauce to the stuff. Truly a delicious and easy to make meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very delicious... Made just as listed except had to leave out the mushrooms cuz I didn't have any. Next time I may substitute the "white sauce" for cream of chicken soup dilluted with a bit of milk or water, just to save myself some time. 5 Stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
SUPER! Added garlic when sauteeing mushrooms and onions and took advuce and added swiss and chopped bell pepper to the crab part. Fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I was really looking forward to making this chicken recipe as I love a rich, flavorful stuffed chicken. I made this per the recipe, with the exception of pocketing the chicken breasts instead of pounding and rolling them, but the effect is still the same. Unfortunately, I could only give this recipe 3 stars because the stuffing just didn't have the rich flavor I was hoping for. It was in fact, a bit bland, with most of the flavor coming from the swiss cheese and paprika topping. I may still make this again, but with some tweaking to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! I will certainly use the crab stuffing in many other recipes. It's simple and oh so delicious! I baked this in the toaster oven, simply because it's too hot this summer to turn on the oven. Set it at 350, cover and bake chicken as directed for 30 minutes. Remove cover and set oven to the broil setting for 10 minutes. A very easy, very delicious dinner, that turns plain, old chicken into a new delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very tasty! Took reviewers advice added Old Bay seasoning instead of salt and pepper, used Cheezit crumbs instead of saltines, and added mushrooms to sauteed onions. Slit and stuffed breasts rather than pounded and rolled then bake for 50 minutes before topping with cheese. Only suggestion from my family was another can of crab! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
my husband and i felt sick to your stomach after eating this, way way to rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States