Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Not bad, took the idea of adding the cajun seasoning which helped both the white sauce and stuffing. Kind of tasted like a crab cake stuffed inside a chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
We enjoyed these, but felt the white cream sauce was really lacking in flavor. The stuffing was fantastic!! I used Old Bay, as others suggested to give it more of a crab cake flavor, also. I'll give this recipe another try, using clam broth as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Rice Rivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wonderful! I made more of the white sauce, but WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Boettger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! This tasted heavenly. I made only one chanage, that of fresh mushrooms. Everything else was done according to the recipe. There are few dishes that I really enjoy after doing all the cooking but this one was a delight to my taste buds. I had homemade coleslaw on the side and made pineapple sour cream pie for dessert. My guests were very appreciative of my efforts. Kudos to my friends at Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Love the recipes. I was wondering about those toothpicks but that held the inside ingredients together once cooked. I was thinking I just had to slice and add crab meat until I saw all those ingredients to mix together and sauce. I had to double my sauce because i had two cans of crab meat. I will be using one can next time. My son was like mom we never had this before and he hate two of them. Thanks for delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I was really surprised at how good this was! It does taste like a crab cake stuffed chicken breast. Chicken was juicy but a little bland, maybe marinate before? or poke holes in so sauce can run through? Either way I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southern_rn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was just fantastic! Had a crab picking and used the leftover crab meat,just used montery cheese instead, The whole family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was fabulous! Didn't have bread crumbs so substituted about a cup of cooked couscous....yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome! The crab mixture was wonderful (I did use fresh mushrooms and fresh crab instead of canned) and the sauce was great - make sure you boil it so it starts to thicken or use half and half, instead of milk if you like a thicker sauce. I had halibut on hand so I used that instead of chicken but I'm sure it would have turned out the same (great). I will be making it again, probably it try with chicken or even with salmon! Two thumbs UP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States