Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
WOW!!! This is a great recipie. It turns out so tender and mouth watering. My fiancee hates mushrooms and onions, but he ate them up because he said the flavor was outstanding. This is a recipie that will be made often in my home and would be great for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Very good! I made several alterations however....I used clam juice leftover from another recipe instead of chicken broth, seasoned bread crumbs for the saltines, I slit pockets instead of pounding & rolling, used half & half for milk, used Old Bay seasoning instead of salt & upped it to a full tsp., & increased the baking time to 50 minutes since the breast were so much thicker. They looked good enough for company & tasted even more impressive. I served them w/ boiled baby yukon potatoes & a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
absolutely wonderful and tasty recipe! great for hosting a dinner and to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I always take a recipe as an outline/idea and tend to make it my own as I go along. This recipe is very easy to make and being from Maryland, I'm always looking for new ways to prepare crab. The only thing I really changed was, I used Old Bay in place of the salt, pepper and paprika. Old Bay is always used around here, so it would seem like something was missing if I neglected that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This made me a star for the night! It was wonderful and will definitely make this again in the future. Timesaving hint: use one can of cream of chicken soup for the sauce and add milk to thin it since it thickens while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Dreadful...i love seafood, and when i reda the recipe i knew it would be great..yuk i had to through it out and order chinese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenisha Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This is one of my all-time favourite chicken recipes! The chicken is so tender and the stuffing so flavourful. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Five Stars! This is a perfect recipe if you want something that is a little different and special but not a huge effort in the kitchen. My DH and DD both loved it. I followed the recipe except for using Ritz crachers instead of saltines. I thought the white sauce was a little bland so I seasoned it with a salt, pepper, & garlic powder. Mine needed to cook for a few minutes longer than called for. I will definitely make this for company sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Not bad!!! I changed this recipe around a little. Used green onions, buttered crackers, garlic chicken broth, a dash of cayenne pepper and provolone/monterey cheese. I also didn't pound and roll the chicken - I just cut a "pouch" in it, stuffed it and topped with sauce and cheese. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes! I was surprised we could actually tast the crab - as canned is not nearly as flavorful as fresh! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
this was great! That fancy look and taste but really easy. My family loved it and still rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States