Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Fairly easy to make and all the guests really loved it. It tasted great as a leftover as well. Will become one of my signature meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by canuckfan77
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very yummy. I expect my husband requesting this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe as written - not good. It also did not cook in time, added 8 mins to oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My children, husband, and I loved this recipe. We substituted the crab meat for imitation, used Italian blend shredded cheese, and chicken bullion cubes with water for the sauce. Substitution was solely because I used what I had on hand. Next time, I will use real crab meat. Imitation was still delicious! We had a ton of leftovers so this meal made for a couple nights lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I thought this was only ok. My husband said he liked it, but didn't eat all of his chicken, so maybe he was only being nice. I think the key to making this better may be to get a good quality crab meat. I got the best canned crab I could find, but this would likely be much tastier with the crab you get from the meat/seafood counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I read a few of the reviews before preparing my meal and learned that others felt it was a bit bland. I used seasoning salt and garlic pepper on the chicken; Old Bay, crushed red pepper, a pinch of salt, and lemon pepper on the crab meat. I didn't add any seasoning to the white sauce-and am glad that I didn't-nor did I use the Swiss cheese. I opted for Parmesan cheese instead. I served this with green beans and flavored rice. It was really good! My boyfriend wants me to make more. Thanks for posting this recipe for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
amazing.... added more garlic , and i think i'll use real crab next time... i'm just not that big of a fan of canned crab i don't think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Not bad, took the idea of adding the cajun seasoning which helped both the white sauce and stuffing. Kind of tasted like a crab cake stuffed inside a chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
We enjoyed these, but felt the white cream sauce was really lacking in flavor. The stuffing was fantastic!! I used Old Bay, as others suggested to give it more of a crab cake flavor, also. I'll give this recipe another try, using clam broth as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States