Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was really good! I made it for Valentine's Day and my husband really liked it. I made two chicken breasts and used the extra crab mixture to make stuffed mushrooms! Would definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't tell my husband what the stuffing was until he finished eating. His reaction was, "Crab? Really? I didn't taste any crab." That was kinda discouraging. We liked it, but would have liked a more crab taste. I cut a slit in the chicken and stuffed it that way. While baking much of the stuffing came out. I might try this again, but I don't think it will make it into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This dish is delicious and makes a beautiful presentation. Another way to present is to cut a rather deep slit in the top of the breast and spoon the stuffing mix inside. No saltines in the house, so I used bread crumbs. Yummy! A touch of Old Bay in the mix is very good, too. A white sauce with a hint of dijon tops it off perfectly.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I prepared this a few weeks ago and my family really, really enjoyed the recipe.. We will use it again. Thanks so much for helping me change my regular meals into gourmet meals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbenson1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe was just DELICIOUS. I did a couple of changes however. I used Old Bay in place of Paprika, and we used much more crab meat than specified. With the extra crab meat/onions/etc, we mixed it in with the sauce and topped the chicken breasts with it. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
this is such a delicious meal, it has easily become my wife's new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyirishman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
we liked it pretty well. I did add some onion and garlic powder to the sauce and stuffing. You couldn't taste the crab that much. I might try using something else in the stuffing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I made this recipe, but I made one major change. I used a white wine sauce instead of the white sauce and cheese. I also did as another user suggested and just cut a slit in the chicken breast to stuff the crab mixture into instead of rolling it up. It turned out delicious. By using the white wine sauce and using all fresh ingredients instead of canned it really gave it the extra flavor that many of the reviewers said it was missing. I am going to use this recipe at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
YUM! This recipe is awesome. It tastes so good and is easy to prepare. I am going to make this a meal that I make often. I used the imitation crab that is frozen and is a great price rather then spending a lot of money since crab has a mellow taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Loved it. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States