Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
We loved this one. My wife just eats the stuffing by itself. The recipe is right on, no changes here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Bohemian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sealy, Texas, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was good. It wasn't to die for, but it was good. I am going to suggest more crab in the filling and more cream sauce because mine was dry till I added more of the sauce. I would also suggest some garlic. It's rather plain and bland, but still good. I'm thinking maybe some cream cheese, crab, garlic and..something else but I don't know what. It's a good base for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was phenominal. I also deviated from the recipe a bit. used all the same indredients but i slit the chicke breasts open and stuffed them with the mixture. Also i added a bit more sauce to the mixture while making it so it was a little creamier inside. will defiately make again. And again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this for my wife and me for our anniversary dinner and it was wonderful. The presentation with candelight and a rose on nice china made for a very romantic evening that was highlighted by this recipe. The only change I made was after adding the cheese to the chicken I added the parsley in sprigs on top and it presented very well. We had caesar salad first then the chicken was accompanied by grilled asparagus. IT made an excellent meal that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow City, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Hubby LOVED this recipe; completely cleaned his plate. Me on the other hand, I couldn't even finish mine. Not sure if it's the crab chicken blend or what?! I think just different taste buds : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
wonderful dish and my family enjoyed every bite. Instead of paprika I used Old Bay and I couldn't find shredded cheese so I used sliced and in the white sauce I added fresh onions and mushrooms and and extra tablespoon of the white sauce to the stuff. Truly a delicious and easy to make meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very delicious... Made just as listed except had to leave out the mushrooms cuz I didn't have any. Next time I may substitute the "white sauce" for cream of chicken soup dilluted with a bit of milk or water, just to save myself some time. 5 Stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
SUPER! Added garlic when sauteeing mushrooms and onions and took advuce and added swiss and chopped bell pepper to the crab part. Fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I was really looking forward to making this chicken recipe as I love a rich, flavorful stuffed chicken. I made this per the recipe, with the exception of pocketing the chicken breasts instead of pounding and rolling them, but the effect is still the same. Unfortunately, I could only give this recipe 3 stars because the stuffing just didn't have the rich flavor I was hoping for. It was in fact, a bit bland, with most of the flavor coming from the swiss cheese and paprika topping. I may still make this again, but with some tweaking to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States