Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
WOW!!! This is a great recipie. It turns out so tender and mouth watering. My fiancee hates mushrooms and onions, but he ate them up because he said the flavor was outstanding. This is a recipie that will be made often in my home and would be great for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Very good! I made several alterations however....I used clam juice leftover from another recipe instead of chicken broth, seasoned bread crumbs for the saltines, I slit pockets instead of pounding & rolling, used half & half for milk, used Old Bay seasoning instead of salt & upped it to a full tsp., & increased the baking time to 50 minutes since the breast were so much thicker. They looked good enough for company & tasted even more impressive. I served them w/ boiled baby yukon potatoes & a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
absolutely wonderful and tasty recipe! great for hosting a dinner and to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I always take a recipe as an outline/idea and tend to make it my own as I go along. This recipe is very easy to make and being from Maryland, I'm always looking for new ways to prepare crab. The only thing I really changed was, I used Old Bay in place of the salt, pepper and paprika. Old Bay is always used around here, so it would seem like something was missing if I neglected that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This made me a star for the night! It was wonderful and will definitely make this again in the future. Timesaving hint: use one can of cream of chicken soup for the sauce and add milk to thin it since it thickens while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Dreadful...i love seafood, and when i reda the recipe i knew it would be great..yuk i had to through it out and order chinese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenisha Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This is one of my all-time favourite chicken recipes! The chicken is so tender and the stuffing so flavourful. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Five Stars! This is a perfect recipe if you want something that is a little different and special but not a huge effort in the kitchen. My DH and DD both loved it. I followed the recipe except for using Ritz crachers instead of saltines. I thought the white sauce was a little bland so I seasoned it with a salt, pepper, & garlic powder. Mine needed to cook for a few minutes longer than called for. I will definitely make this for company sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Not bad!!! I changed this recipe around a little. Used green onions, buttered crackers, garlic chicken broth, a dash of cayenne pepper and provolone/monterey cheese. I also didn't pound and roll the chicken - I just cut a "pouch" in it, stuffed it and topped with sauce and cheese. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes! I was surprised we could actually tast the crab - as canned is not nearly as flavorful as fresh! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
this was great! That fancy look and taste but really easy. My family loved it and still rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States