Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I took into consideration some of the reviews and added white wine and thyme to the white sauce. Sautéed shallots , mushrooms and red pepper with Old Bay spice then added the crab, fresh bread crumbs with a few drops of hot sauce. I just made pockets in the chicken instead of flattening and rolling. After baking for 30 minutes, added Parmesan cheese ( less rich but tasty) for the final 10 minutes. This is a five star recipe worthy of a high end restaurant but can be made in stages so easy for a mid week meal. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was very good, nice and creamy. I added 1/4 c green onion, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tsp of Worcestershire sauce and 1/2 tsp mustard powder to the crab mix, and used Old Bay in place of salt. The flavors weren't knockouts, but they were nowhere near bland like some reviewers have said. I enjoyed this dish and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a keeper! I did tweak it. I sauteed lots of garlic and shallot, used bread crumbs and seasoned the white sauce and chicken breasts with a garlic herb seasoning. I used Old Bay in the crab mixture. When the Swiss cheese melts over the white sauce and oozes all over...Mmmm! This is a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Fairly easy to make and all the guests really loved it. It tasted great as a leftover as well. Will become one of my signature meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Schedel Oldale
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very yummy. I expect my husband requesting this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe as written - not good. It also did not cook in time, added 8 mins to oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My children, husband, and I loved this recipe. We substituted the crab meat for imitation, used Italian blend shredded cheese, and chicken bullion cubes with water for the sauce. Substitution was solely because I used what I had on hand. Next time, I will use real crab meat. Imitation was still delicious! We had a ton of leftovers so this meal made for a couple nights lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I thought this was only ok. My husband said he liked it, but didn't eat all of his chicken, so maybe he was only being nice. I think the key to making this better may be to get a good quality crab meat. I got the best canned crab I could find, but this would likely be much tastier with the crab you get from the meat/seafood counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I read a few of the reviews before preparing my meal and learned that others felt it was a bit bland. I used seasoning salt and garlic pepper on the chicken; Old Bay, crushed red pepper, a pinch of salt, and lemon pepper on the crab meat. I didn't add any seasoning to the white sauce-and am glad that I didn't-nor did I use the Swiss cheese. I opted for Parmesan cheese instead. I served this with green beans and flavored rice. It was really good! My boyfriend wants me to make more. Thanks for posting this recipe for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
amazing.... added more garlic , and i think i'll use real crab next time... i'm just not that big of a fan of canned crab i don't think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States