Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I took into consideration some of the reviews and added white wine and thyme to the white sauce. Sautéed shallots , mushrooms and red pepper with Old Bay spice then added the crab, fresh bread crumbs with a few drops of hot sauce. I just made pockets in the chicken instead of flattening and rolling. After baking for 30 minutes, added Parmesan cheese ( less rich but tasty) for the final 10 minutes. This is a five star recipe worthy of a high end restaurant but can be made in stages so easy for a mid week meal. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was very good, nice and creamy. I added 1/4 c green onion, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tsp of Worcestershire sauce and 1/2 tsp mustard powder to the crab mix, and used Old Bay in place of salt. The flavors weren't knockouts, but they were nowhere near bland like some reviewers have said. I enjoyed this dish and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a keeper! I did tweak it. I sauteed lots of garlic and shallot, used bread crumbs and seasoned the white sauce and chicken breasts with a garlic herb seasoning. I used Old Bay in the crab mixture. When the Swiss cheese melts over the white sauce and oozes all over...Mmmm! This is a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Fairly easy to make and all the guests really loved it. It tasted great as a leftover as well. Will become one of my signature meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Schedel Oldale
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very yummy. I expect my husband requesting this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe as written - not good. It also did not cook in time, added 8 mins to oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My children, husband, and I loved this recipe. We substituted the crab meat for imitation, used Italian blend shredded cheese, and chicken bullion cubes with water for the sauce. Substitution was solely because I used what I had on hand. Next time, I will use real crab meat. Imitation was still delicious! We had a ton of leftovers so this meal made for a couple nights lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I thought this was only ok. My husband said he liked it, but didn't eat all of his chicken, so maybe he was only being nice. I think the key to making this better may be to get a good quality crab meat. I got the best canned crab I could find, but this would likely be much tastier with the crab you get from the meat/seafood counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I read a few of the reviews before preparing my meal and learned that others felt it was a bit bland. I used seasoning salt and garlic pepper on the chicken; Old Bay, crushed red pepper, a pinch of salt, and lemon pepper on the crab meat. I didn't add any seasoning to the white sauce-and am glad that I didn't-nor did I use the Swiss cheese. I opted for Parmesan cheese instead. I served this with green beans and flavored rice. It was really good! My boyfriend wants me to make more. Thanks for posting this recipe for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
amazing.... added more garlic , and i think i'll use real crab next time... i'm just not that big of a fan of canned crab i don't think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States