Crab Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is so simple! Yes, it has been around forever. I just brought it to an office "appetizer" pot luck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this twice. First time I accidentally used Chile Sauce instead of Cocktail Sauce. We didnt like it with Chile Sauce. Second time I used imitaion crab flakes cut up. I mixed half the crab with the cream cheese to make it more dipable and a little less heavy. Then added the Cocktail Sauce and topped with remaining crab. I did this cuz it was a potluck and I wanted people to know what was inside the dip. The pie plate was clean when I left, so it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish. My mother in law came over on Christmas and made this and I was soo addicted! I found this recipe and decided to make it...wondeful wonderful!! The only thing I didn't do because it's what she didn't do, was use lemon. I suspose, that if the crab meat was fresh, that would be the way to go, but I used a pouch imitation in the seafood dept from our grocery store. And I'm still addicted. What a neat little appetizer, for parties or just when you want something with crackers. I'll be making this again and again. Myself and my 3 daughters just love this. I didn't expect my son and husband to, but that's more for us. I love love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just made this for tomorrow's Christmas Eve bash, its awesome! I didnt change a thing! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 3 hungry boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I make this at Christmas. I would like to share a prep direction with you all how I prepare it. Put cream cheese in freezer for 15-20 minutes. Take out and cut the top right and left angles to make a Christmas tree out the of cream cheese. Take the two pcs and put them together to form a rectangle. Then add them to bottom of tree for a trunk. You have a Christmas tree. Follow the rest of the directions and serve on a flat decorative plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe should have stayed in the 50's.... Sorry, I was hoping for better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We made this for Xmas, except left off the lemon and only used about 1/2 the jar of cocktail sauce over top. It looked kinda sloppy. With the leftovers, I threw it all into my little chopper and mixed it up. Was a nice cracker spread then. Would probably go with the mixing it up next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
very good and easy...i used the canned lump crab and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yummy- after I started making this dish, I realized that my mother used to make this for special holiday gatherings. I used 2 packages of cream cheese, and spread it on a glass dish- then I poured on 1 bottle of the cocktail sauce, and then sprinkled on some artificial crab meat, then drizzled with some lemon juice- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great! I will use this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States