Crab Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is so simple! Yes, it has been around forever. I just brought it to an office "appetizer" pot luck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this twice. First time I accidentally used Chile Sauce instead of Cocktail Sauce. We didnt like it with Chile Sauce. Second time I used imitaion crab flakes cut up. I mixed half the crab with the cream cheese to make it more dipable and a little less heavy. Then added the Cocktail Sauce and topped with remaining crab. I did this cuz it was a potluck and I wanted people to know what was inside the dip. The pie plate was clean when I left, so it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish. My mother in law came over on Christmas and made this and I was soo addicted! I found this recipe and decided to make it...wondeful wonderful!! The only thing I didn't do because it's what she didn't do, was use lemon. I suspose, that if the crab meat was fresh, that would be the way to go, but I used a pouch imitation in the seafood dept from our grocery store. And I'm still addicted. What a neat little appetizer, for parties or just when you want something with crackers. I'll be making this again and again. Myself and my 3 daughters just love this. I didn't expect my son and husband to, but that's more for us. I love love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just made this for tomorrow's Christmas Eve bash, its awesome! I didnt change a thing! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 3 hungry boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I make this at Christmas. I would like to share a prep direction with you all how I prepare it. Put cream cheese in freezer for 15-20 minutes. Take out and cut the top right and left angles to make a Christmas tree out the of cream cheese. Take the two pcs and put them together to form a rectangle. Then add them to bottom of tree for a trunk. You have a Christmas tree. Follow the rest of the directions and serve on a flat decorative plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe should have stayed in the 50's.... Sorry, I was hoping for better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We made this for Xmas, except left off the lemon and only used about 1/2 the jar of cocktail sauce over top. It looked kinda sloppy. With the leftovers, I threw it all into my little chopper and mixed it up. Was a nice cracker spread then. Would probably go with the mixing it up next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
very good and easy...i used the canned lump crab and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yummy- after I started making this dish, I realized that my mother used to make this for special holiday gatherings. I used 2 packages of cream cheese, and spread it on a glass dish- then I poured on 1 bottle of the cocktail sauce, and then sprinkled on some artificial crab meat, then drizzled with some lemon juice- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great! I will use this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States